We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bought our own!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Harbour Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Mill Harbour Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Mill Harbour Beach Resort to your Saves list
3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bought our own!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I loved this Condo resort so much that we bought our own. Wonderfully well kept and a great location. You will be well pleased with your vacation at this beachside resort. Huge pool and you can snorkel right off the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and another couple spent a week in unit 212 at Mill Harbor and had a fantastic time. We rented the unit from a realtor (Earl Parson, earl@rrrealtyvi.com). Earl was excellent. He met us at the gate and got us set up in very short order. Earl is professional and very responsive. The 2 BR unit was clean and had everything we needed. We ate our meals on the patio overlooking the small lagoon. The kitchen and appliances were fine. Only the bedrooms are air conditioned; however, we stayed during the trade winds season and never felt uncomfortable. The wi-fi was an issue because of the limited range of the router. Video streaming was not possible and reception was only effective in the living room. The facility was well maintained. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The beach is a walled in area with steps into the water (see photos); however, a short walk puts you at a typical walk in the water beach. The security at the facility is excellent with locked gates and security lighting. The restaurant on site has great pizza and drinks, especially the Cruzan Confusion. We attempted to eat dinner one evening; however, the cook failed to show up for work. Great pizza is always available. Watching the sun sets on the beach was extremely enjoyable. Christianstead is a very short drive away. Bottom line: we had a great stay with no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

There's several reasons why DC and Karen's condo (#308) is getting 5-star reviews. We've rented several places. I'd have to say that they pay more attention to details here. For example, usually places don't supply enough towels. We usually pack our own. But to our surprise, there were plenty! Not only are the condiments, etc. passed on, but DC went to the store and gave us a nice start of fruits, wine, rum, etc. These may be little things, but they go a long way for an enjoyable stay.

The place is beautiful and comfortable. We really enjoyed the nice breeze that blows through the unit. AC is provided, but usually unnecessary. My wife and I really enjoyed the upstairs patio.

The location is excellent. Just a few minutes drive to Christiansted. Since I'm a kiteboarding addict, I was happy to find a great place to launch just a short walk down the beach. I really want to go back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

UNIT 126 was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. Our garden view 2 bedroom/2 Bathroom condo had a screened-in dining/porch area which allowed us to watch the hummingbirds and sugar birds as we just sat and relaxed enjoying the cool breezes or while we ate. The friendly environment at the condo with its lovely pool, bar/restaurant, beach areas and spectacular views was the perfect place to enjoy the great pig roast we attended hosted by the owners association! Fortunately, there were pool noodle seated floats provided in our condo which were so much fun to use floating in the calm rolling ocean or rocking around on when the waters became a bit choppy. Most fun I have had in a lifetime! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We loved it there! The condo,the pool, beach, restaurant etc. There are flowers,hummingbirds, and other wildlife! The people are so friendly! Everything we needed was there! Beautiful and so Natural! I would recommend Mill Harbour to everyone! The condos were well stocked with everything you need. Comfortable beds,and nice bathrooms,decorated very nicely and clean! We couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family of four stayed at Mill Harbour #308 (3 bedroom) and was greeted by DC and Karen Current who personally welcomed us, showed us around the condo and provided a welcome bottle of wine and beer! They could not have been more accommodating. The condo was very clean and was extremely well equipped for dining in, had a nice flat screen TV for watching movies in the evening and well stocked with snorkling gear and beach towels. We played tennis at the complex each day and the court was in fair condition but usable (net needs to be adjusted to regulation height). Unfortunately several of our backpacks were taken over on Dorsch Beach but Karen and DC came through with an extra set of keys, security gate keycard pass and an offer to provide some emergency cash to get us through our stay - what customer focus! We would recommend the Shoys Beach area (east side) for enjoying the ocean - much more private and away from the cruise ship port located on the west side of the island. Our favorite restaurant was Tutto Bene and we would definitely recommend Big Beard's all day sail to Buck Island, complete with a beachside BBQ lunch. We'd recommend the comfortable and inviting Unit #308 for your stay knowing your property owners are first rate, conscientious and extremely helpful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed at 323 Mill Harbour. The 3 BD/3BA condo is beautifully renovated and furnished and is spotlessly clean. It is very comfortable for my family of 4, though it sleeps 6. The are all the necessities in the kitchen as well as plenty of beach chairs and beach towels. The Mill Harbour complex is perfectly located just West of town on "condo row" with a snorkeling reef made of tires with many cool fish directly off the beach and pool area, and a very nice sandy beach just a short walk away. The complex is gated, well lit and guarded at night with plenty of parking. I feel very secure walking at night, even as a woman alone or with a child. There is a good restaurant and bar on property. The people are extremely nice, including the property manager who is a resident. Any minor problem is immediately addressed. It has also been an very easy and pleasant process dealing with the owner of the unit, Glenn Barlett. He has been completely responsive and fair. We hope to rent from him a third time next year. This condo is a gem and much more affordable than staying at a hotel or resort. You also have the full kitchen and all the extra room. There are also 2 BD/2BA units at the complex.

Room Tip: Look for 323 on HomeAway.com. This is a private condo rental. There are several other very nice rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Mill Harbour Beach Hotel Christiansted
Mill Harbour Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Harbour Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;