We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Harbour Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Harbour Beach Resort
Save
You added Mill Harbour Beach Resort to your Saves list
3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

UNIT 126 was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. Our garden view 2 bedroom/2 Bathroom condo had a screened-in dining/porch area which allowed us to watch the hummingbirds and sugar birds as we just sat and relaxed enjoying the cool breezes or while we ate. The friendly environment at the condo with its lovely pool, bar/restaurant, beach areas and spectacular views was the perfect place to enjoy the great pig roast we attended hosted by the owners association! Fortunately, there were pool noodle seated floats provided in our condo which were so much fun to use floating in the calm rolling ocean or rocking around on when the waters became a bit choppy. Most fun I have had in a lifetime! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We loved it there! The condo,the pool, beach, restaurant etc. There are flowers,hummingbirds, and other wildlife! The people are so friendly! Everything we needed was there! Beautiful and so Natural! I would recommend Mill Harbour to everyone! The condos were well stocked with everything you need. Comfortable beds,and nice bathrooms,decorated very nicely and clean! We couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family of four stayed at Mill Harbour #308 (3 bedroom) and was greeted by DC and Karen Current who personally welcomed us, showed us around the condo and provided a welcome bottle of wine and beer! They could not have been more accommodating. The condo was very clean and was extremely well equipped for dining in, had a nice flat screen TV for watching movies in the evening and well stocked with snorkling gear and beach towels. We played tennis at the complex each day and the court was in fair condition but usable (net needs to be adjusted to regulation height). Unfortunately several of our backpacks were taken over on Dorsch Beach but Karen and DC came through with an extra set of keys, security gate keycard pass and an offer to provide some emergency cash to get us through our stay - what customer focus! We would recommend the Shoys Beach area (east side) for enjoying the ocean - much more private and away from the cruise ship port located on the west side of the island. Our favorite restaurant was Tutto Bene and we would definitely recommend Big Beard's all day sail to Buck Island, complete with a beachside BBQ lunch. We'd recommend the comfortable and inviting Unit #308 for your stay knowing your property owners are first rate, conscientious and extremely helpful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed at 323 Mill Harbour. The 3 BD/3BA condo is beautifully renovated and furnished and is spotlessly clean. It is very comfortable for my family of 4, though it sleeps 6. The are all the necessities in the kitchen as well as plenty of beach chairs and beach towels. The Mill Harbour complex is perfectly located just West of town on "condo row" with a snorkeling reef made of tires with many cool fish directly off the beach and pool area, and a very nice sandy beach just a short walk away. The complex is gated, well lit and guarded at night with plenty of parking. I feel very secure walking at night, even as a woman alone or with a child. There is a good restaurant and bar on property. The people are extremely nice, including the property manager who is a resident. Any minor problem is immediately addressed. It has also been an very easy and pleasant process dealing with the owner of the unit, Glenn Barlett. He has been completely responsive and fair. We hope to rent from him a third time next year. This condo is a gem and much more affordable than staying at a hotel or resort. You also have the full kitchen and all the extra room. There are also 2 BD/2BA units at the complex.

Room Tip: Look for 323 on HomeAway.com. This is a private condo rental. There are several other very nice rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This will be our fourth time vacationing in St Croix. The last two times we have stayed at Mill Harbour Condominium, both experiences have been wonderful. The unit we stayed in was very clean and well equipped. Plenty of towels, snorkeling gears, the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware, etc. The beds were comfortable, even the pull out sofa bed. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms was great, especially with six of us. The owner, Glenn, was terrific to work with. He is very responsive and communicates promptly. Thanks Glenn for making our trip so wonderful with your condo and all of the information that you provided us ahead of our trip there. We would recommend this place anytime! Sombo and Peter (Philadelphia)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Where do I begin about this placed, named Mill Harbour Condominium, I stayed 10 days and was very disappointed. When we got to St Croix we had to go to the office to pick up the key, but Mr Glen Barlett, the owner, said the staff had to greet us at condo with the key so they can make sure the condo was in good condition. This never took place, after we got the key at the office we never saw staff again. It was dirty, bathroom toilet not working, the chair was broken and cover with a throw, the water level low and the placed was old. I tried to make the best of it. Then Mr Barlett took my security and accused me of taking a bed sheet and breaking a rail. I was with family more than I stayed in condo. I would not recommend this place for my dog because of VERY poor sevice for Very poor quality condo. By the way, I told Glenn Barlett to keep the security if he wants, that seems like normal practice for him and don't use such poor excuses to keep it. For better business Mr Barlett should state the security is non refundable to possible renters. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Actually named Mill Harbour Condominium, it is not a resort. The community is wonderfully varied by owners, families, seniors, couples, vacationers, and those that work on-island. Our month rental was great. We met wonderful people, enjoyed the swimming & snorkeling on the beach The pool is delightful, with a "tiki" shade deck. We enjoyed our stay so much that we purchased a unit while we were there. Smuggler's Cove features @ special oil painting by Charles "Bud" Hawes. Smuggler's is open everyday for lunch, dinner or pizza. They have a Bingo & Trivia night as well as entertainment. Each unit is individually owned, therefore they are all unique. Make sure that you agent give you the full listing, so you know the unit your renting. We love Mill Harbour and all it have to offer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Mill Harbour Beach Hotel Christiansted
Mill Harbour Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Harbour Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.