We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great end of summer vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Harbour Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Harbour Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Mill Harbour Beach Resort to your Saves list
3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A great end of summer vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This will be our fourth time vacationing in St Croix. The last two times we have stayed at Mill Harbour Condominium, both experiences have been wonderful. The unit we stayed in was very clean and well equipped. Plenty of towels, snorkeling gears, the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware, etc. The beds were comfortable, even the pull out sofa bed. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms was great, especially with six of us. The owner, Glenn, was terrific to work with. He is very responsive and communicates promptly. Thanks Glenn for making our trip so wonderful with your condo and all of the information that you provided us ahead of our trip there. We would recommend this place anytime! Sombo and Peter (Philadelphia)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Where do I begin about this placed, named Mill Harbour Condominium, I stayed 10 days and was very disappointed. When we got to St Croix we had to go to the office to pick up the key, but Mr Glen Barlett, the owner, said the staff had to greet us at condo with the key so they can make sure the condo was in good condition. This never took place, after we got the key at the office we never saw staff again. It was dirty, bathroom toilet not working, the chair was broken and cover with a throw, the water level low and the placed was old. I tried to make the best of it. Then Mr Barlett took my security and accused me of taking a bed sheet and breaking a rail. I was with family more than I stayed in condo. I would not recommend this place for my dog because of VERY poor sevice for Very poor quality condo. By the way, I told Glenn Barlett to keep the security if he wants, that seems like normal practice for him and don't use such poor excuses to keep it. For better business Mr Barlett should state the security is non refundable to possible renters. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Actually named Mill Harbour Condominium, it is not a resort. The community is wonderfully varied by owners, families, seniors, couples, vacationers, and those that work on-island. Our month rental was great. We met wonderful people, enjoyed the swimming & snorkeling on the beach The pool is delightful, with a "tiki" shade deck. We enjoyed our stay so much that we purchased a unit while we were there. Smuggler's Cove features @ special oil painting by Charles "Bud" Hawes. Smuggler's is open everyday for lunch, dinner or pizza. They have a Bingo & Trivia night as well as entertainment. Each unit is individually owned, therefore they are all unique. Make sure that you agent give you the full listing, so you know the unit your renting. We love Mill Harbour and all it have to offer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from st croix and one week stay at mill harbor. Didn't have hot water first three days there. They came to fix this only tO have it break again 1 day later. Condo inside is old and run down, or at least the one I was in was. It was as if this particular unit had been vacant for some time and was not kept up at all. The ocean at the condos is beautiful to look at but very poor for swimming as you must go out around 200 yards off beach to get out of the sea grass bottom. This makes for some very good snorkeling as I saw many nice fish including 2 large pufferfish and the apparently invasive lionfish. The beach here is also very small and if u walk up the way there are a few nicer beach areas at the other condos but the piles of seaweed on the beach get In the way. Either way large beach or not the water still not swimmable unless you snorkel. Overall a nice trip to st croix but would stay elsewhere. We stayed here with family who are currently residing on island so I didn't do alot of research on accommodations prior to going.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed at the Mill Harbor Condo Unit #101 in January this year. The vacation was wonderful. Perfect weather every single day and great accomodations. The condo complex has a nice restaurant & pool. We didn't swim in Ocean right next to condo because we visited the resort locations & beaches. The location was perfectly located between both cities in St. Croix. Lots to see and do! Great time!

We did Kayaking, hiking, shopping, ATV tour, visited casino, crab races, and much more!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed in the end unit, #101. The unit was beach front and there was a pool and restaurant available right outside the gate. The island was serene and beautiful! We absolutely loved it! The unit we rented from the direct owners, I think this is the only unit with beach front gate access. The restaurant was good...crab races fun....laundry available...very safe feeling.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Mill Harbour is in a great location if you rent a car. It's a gated condo. We were able to find a parking place almost every night. The beach area is really small and is really just sand near the water. There is no way to get to the water, but there is a pool and you can walk a short distance to get to a "beachy" area. The restaurant/bar is wonderful. It's called Smugglers Cove and is always packed. The bartender there, Brad, is great! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Mill Harbour Beach Hotel Christiansted
Mill Harbour Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Harbour Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.