We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN DOWN GET AWAY W/NO GOOD BEACH” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Harbour Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Harbour Beach Resort
Save
You added Mill Harbour Beach Resort to your Saves list
3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“RUN DOWN GET AWAY W/NO GOOD BEACH”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Where do I begin about this placed, named Mill Harbour Condominium, I stayed 10 days and was very disappointed. When we got to St Croix we had to go to the office to pick up the key, but Mr Glen Barlett, the owner, said the staff had to greet us at condo with the key so they can make sure the condo was in good condition. This never took place, after we got the key at the office we never saw staff again. It was dirty, bathroom toilet not working, the chair was broken and cover with a throw, the water level low and the placed was old. I tried to make the best of it. Then Mr Barlett took my security and accused me of taking a bed sheet and breaking a rail. I was with family more than I stayed in condo. I would not recommend this place for my dog because of VERY poor sevice for Very poor quality condo. By the way, I told Glenn Barlett to keep the security if he wants, that seems like normal practice for him and don't use such poor excuses to keep it. For better business Mr Barlett should state the security is non refundable to possible renters. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Actually named Mill Harbour Condominium, it is not a resort. The community is wonderfully varied by owners, families, seniors, couples, vacationers, and those that work on-island. Our month rental was great. We met wonderful people, enjoyed the swimming & snorkeling on the beach The pool is delightful, with a "tiki" shade deck. We enjoyed our stay so much that we purchased a unit while we were there. Smuggler's Cove features @ special oil painting by Charles "Bud" Hawes. Smuggler's is open everyday for lunch, dinner or pizza. They have a Bingo & Trivia night as well as entertainment. Each unit is individually owned, therefore they are all unique. Make sure that you agent give you the full listing, so you know the unit your renting. We love Mill Harbour and all it have to offer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Just got back from st croix and one week stay at mill harbor. Didn't have hot water first three days there. They came to fix this only tO have it break again 1 day later. Condo inside is old and run down, or at least the one I was in was. It was as if this particular unit had been vacant for some time and was not kept up at all. The ocean at the condos is beautiful to look at but very poor for swimming as you must go out around 200 yards off beach to get out of the sea grass bottom. This makes for some very good snorkeling as I saw many nice fish including 2 large pufferfish and the apparently invasive lionfish. The beach here is also very small and if u walk up the way there are a few nicer beach areas at the other condos but the piles of seaweed on the beach get In the way. Either way large beach or not the water still not swimmable unless you snorkel. Overall a nice trip to st croix but would stay elsewhere. We stayed here with family who are currently residing on island so I didn't do alot of research on accommodations prior to going.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed at the Mill Harbor Condo Unit #101 in January this year. The vacation was wonderful. Perfect weather every single day and great accomodations. The condo complex has a nice restaurant & pool. We didn't swim in Ocean right next to condo because we visited the resort locations & beaches. The location was perfectly located between both cities in St. Croix. Lots to see and do! Great time!

We did Kayaking, hiking, shopping, ATV tour, visited casino, crab races, and much more!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed in the end unit, #101. The unit was beach front and there was a pool and restaurant available right outside the gate. The island was serene and beautiful! We absolutely loved it! The unit we rented from the direct owners, I think this is the only unit with beach front gate access. The restaurant was good...crab races fun....laundry available...very safe feeling.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Mill Harbour is in a great location if you rent a car. It's a gated condo. We were able to find a parking place almost every night. The beach area is really small and is really just sand near the water. There is no way to get to the water, but there is a pool and you can walk a short distance to get to a "beachy" area. The restaurant/bar is wonderful. It's called Smugglers Cove and is always packed. The bartender there, Brad, is great! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

Mill Harbour is a gated condo complex located near Christianstead St Croix. The grounds are well maintained as was the pool and beach. The unit we stayed in was clean, tropically decorated and had a view of the lagoon. The rooms were spacious and bright. Although there were air conditioners in each room we only used them at night since there was a breeze going through the apartment. The unit has a full kitchen. The complex is electronically gated with security cameras and uniformed security. The restaurant servers great food even if the service is a bit slow. Although the beach at Mill Harbour is not a swimming one there are several nearby. We had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
0.2 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 16 in Christiansted
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Comanche
Club Comanche
#7 of 16 in Christiansted
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#1 of 16 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Buccaneer -- St Croix
The Buccaneer -- St Croix
#2 of 16 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 3220 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00822, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Mill Harbour Beach Hotel Christiansted
Mill Harbour Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Harbour Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.