We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Alley Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Alley Hotel
57 King Street, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Christiansted
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awsome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in Suite 309. We had a beautiful deck with a view of the boardwalk and C'sted harbor. The suite was recently renovated and had all the updates a person could desire. The staff were very nice and I will stay again someday.

Room Tip: Suite 309 has the best view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazel Crest, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at King's Alley from 5-18-12 - 5-20-12. Made a mistake and booked at King Christian. After only staying one night. (read review) I transfered over to King's Alley. Difference between night and day. I agree with one reviewer, that the manager Tony was very attentive and professional. Hotel was clean, air conditioner worked and the view to die for. If you plan on visiting St. Croix rather for business or pleasure, this is the place to stay. The only drawback and it's a small one, no one is at the front desk after 11:00 p.m.. Front desk staff doesn't arrive until 7:00 a.m. Our flight left the island at 7:50 a.m. when we checked out the hotel around 6:00 a.m. no one was there to check us out. Hotel security told us to leave the keys on the desk and staff will check us out when they come in. I wish someone was there I would have liked to receive a receipt to make sure no other charges or items are put on there. At least if I was there I could have disputed or okayed it. But none the less next time I will take a later flight. But overall I would most certainly stay here again and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Considering the price cost half as much as the Bucaneer and the room was more modern, cleaner and better decorated than the Bucaneer, it is a no brainer where to stay. Not to mention it's right downtown in the center of many things to do. Save $150 and stay here!

It is true that the hotel staff were not smiling or all that helpful, but the rooms are new and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

King's Alley Hotel is the place to stay in St. Croix specially for business. Its excellent located in Christiansted, I always stay here. Its steps away from the boardwalk and good restaurants. Tony, the hotel manager, is great assisting you with your needs. What the hotel lacks in terms of amenities is steps away from it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

On my first trip to St Croix I stayed at the King Christian, big mistake. The second time on the island I chose King's Alley for the reviews here on trip advisor. The rooms were very clean, the king size bed was quite comfortable, and the flat screen TV was just right after taking in too much sun. The hotel is located on the Boardwalk with in a few meters of the brew pub, Rumrunners and Angry Nates. The jet ski rentals, snorkeling, scuba diving and tours are all located on the boardwalk just outside this hotel. The only points I think were lost due to the lack of amenities at the hotel. There is no breakfast, no lounge, NO elevator and outside of a few dated vending machines no refreshments. However, given that you are so close to the rest of the things it all works out. All I can say is clean, comfortable, updated and the AC was cold.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here for a night and in our hurriedness to catch an early flight, left 2 sentimental items behind. Called hotel and within 2 days our items were sent to us fed ex.
Great central location too, close to great little restaurants along the marina. Thanks Tony, we hope to return back to St. Croix soon and enjoy another stay in your hotel!
Jeremey Tuchsen and Frances Buch

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed at the King's Alley Hotel and were very pleased. It has been newly updated, the rooms were clean and spacious, the bed very comfortable and it is within steps of the boardwalk. We weren't interested in a pool so did not miss it. We have travelled extensively worldwide for both business and pleasure and would highly recommend this hotel.
There is no elevator which may be a problem for some however I assume there is always the first floor option. The rooms have a small fridge and coffee maker, television is flat screen and quite large. There was a safe, blow dryer and iron and full sized ironing board in our room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Alley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Alley Hotel

Address: 57 King Street, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
King's Alley Hotel St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Alley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added King's Alley Hotel to your Saves list