We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#311 Club St. Croix” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort

Save Saved
You added Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3280 Estate Golden Rock | Rte 752, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Christiansted
Christiansted, St. Croix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“#311 Club St. Croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3rd Floor Penthouse, furniture, appliance and AC all updated. Friendly Staff, very helpful! Great location on beach, with swimming pool and Breezes restaurant on property. Night time security at 6pm. Feeling safe, peaceful, and serenity to an awesome escape to paradise!

Room Tip: #311, Recently Upgraded, Very Clean, Great views! Very simple reservations, special amenities, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    5
    6
    13
See reviews for
5
18
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wonderful week at Club St Croix.
Very clean quite comfortable condo. Great beach and pool/hottub.
We felt completely safe at Club St Croix and enjoyed the beautiful views.
We will stay here again next visit

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The wife and I have been to St Croix before, this time around we wanted to save some money and booked at this resort, first off there is no security, the safe in our room had no locking mechanism at all, it had obviously been broken into, there was continuous police sirens, the beach area had horse droppings all over it, there were locals camping out with there laundry hanging from trees, our room was filthy, the refrigerator temp was measured at 40 degrees, we stayed 3 hrs and moved to the lovely Carambola resort we had stayed at previously, we are a simple couple from Indiana, but this place was a not a nice resort, tennis courts have old disabled cars on them and are filthy.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay at a quality resort, as St Croix is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times and always request the same room or unit as they call them. #302 is the perfect view of Buck Island, close to the beach entrance and farthest from the road. The new kitchen is great and the master bath has been redone and gorgeous.....I could live in there! Beautiful furnishings and the owner (these are all individually owned and managed by a property manager) keeps a guest journal with updates and ideas to share. They have beach chairs and umbrellas and cooler for when you want to go off property to see other beaches. Highly recommend this is if you are looking for peace and quiet. There is an on site restuarant and bar but they do NOT have entertainment so there is no noise. Housekeeping staff is wonderful too.,
Walking distance to another beach bar as well.,

Room Tip: #302 is my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This was probably my 4th stay. The grounds were just as I remembered. Rooms were clean. I've read comments about bugs but that is inherent to the area, regardless of where you stay. Get some insect spray for during your stay. Don't take this negatively but the best way to minimize the roaches is to thoroughly clean up after yourselves after each meal and empty the trash. Housekeeping does a splendid job of refreshing our linens. The staff does their best to keep the beach clean but swimming can be enjoyed elsewhere. The restaurant food quality was very good. Lobster and calamari was some of the best I've had on the island. Stay, but get out and enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

In searching for a place to stay in or near Christiansted for two nights, I was originally looking for a place in town and had been leaning towards the Kings Alley, but then somehow I ran across an ad for the Beach & Tennis Club on a website called Easy Click travel. I was nervous for a few reasons. One, never heard of Easy Click Travel before. Second, it seems to be a place that each unit may be owned individually and then managed by the management company, Antilles Resorts. Last, reviews on Tripadvisor were pretty mixed and some said the area was pretty dicey. BUT, for the same price as the hotel room I'd been looking at with two beds, we got a full two bedroom condo! $377 for two nights.

When we arrived it was late and the office was closed, but they have a deal with a person who I assume lives there who provides the keys to people like me who show up late. The biggest negative for us was that the 2 bedroom condos are all on the third floor and my father has a recent injury to his achilles tendon that makes climbing steps a challenge. No elevator. He endured, but it was not pleasant.

Inside the location was nicely decorated - we were in room 303, it was clean and we really liked the feel. My complaint was the living room couch was very uncomfortable The master bedroom was also up a spiral staircase, but luckily the second bedroom was not up any additional stairs. We had a beautiful view of the beach and ocean from our balcony. We had a full kitchen. I thought the shower was great in the master bedroom, but I did run out of hot water on one shower and my husband complained about the water pressure. We did have problems with the TV in the living room, not that we were there long enough for that to be an issue, but we couldn't get the remote to work. They gave us FIVE remotes upon check in!!! They were for various TVs and air conditioners/fans. When we checked in it was smoking hot in there, but the AC works really well and had the place cooled down.

When I had to go actually check in the next AM, the woman who was working the desk was super friendly and helpful.

During our visit, we had zero problems with security. We felt safe and loved how close the location was to Christiansted... just a few minutes drive. You definitely need to have a vehicle to stay here or you'll spend a lot on cabs.

We did not use the beach or pool so can't comment on that.

Overall, we had a nice stay and I would recommend for people who can handle the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed at Club St. Croix several times and never had a problem with crime. Also have eaten at the restaurant Breezes, which is fantastic, many times, parking in the parking lot, with no problem. I suppose you can get unlucky anywhere with vehicle break ins these days.
The property is beautiful with fantistic views from the galleries. Beach is great to walk and gaze at with a beverage, but not a swimming beach, use te nice pool to swim. A quiet and beautiful place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort

Address: 3280 Estate Golden Rock | Rte 752, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club St. Croix Beach And Tennis Hotel Christiansted
Club St. Croix Beach And Tennis Resort Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.