We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakfast Club
Save
You added The Breakfast Club to your Saves list
18 Queen Cross St, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been to the Breakfast Club many times and love it. The new owners have renovated it and it is beautiful. It is close to everything in downtown Christiansted. The owners treat you like family and they take you to all the best spots in both Christiansted and Fredericksted. The food is great and the company even better. The rooms are clean and spacious and the view is amazing. You will come back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Aveme Breakfast Club is located at the top Queen Cross Street in historical downtown Christensted overlooking Christiansted Harbor. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a deck in the back where you can relax and take in the most incredible view of the ocean and surrounding hills. Close to shopping, dining, beach, ferry and seaplane. Our mornings began with a healthy and wholesome fare prepared by Emaniyah who is an incredible culinary artist. Adiel and Emaniyah have created a cozy environment. They were warm and gracious host and I will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

This was my second trip to Saint Croix and i brought my girlfriend with me instead of traveling with the family. We stayed at the AvEme Breakfast Club, a nice bed & breakfast on top of the hill, and was very reasonable compared to most other places i priced around the island. The views, the food, music, ocean breeze, and Emaniyah's tasty fruit smoothies were such a treat. Ofelia and I had a great time and we didnt want to leave our room somedays... we were very comfortable in our room. Next time we visti, in the next year or two we will be definately be staying at this B&B again, hopefully with a baby of our own.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

The perfect place to stay!

As female traveling alone, I felt very comfortable and safe.

I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking for value, comfort and above and beyond hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

Loud construction trucks starting at 6am non-stop, never sure there will be water, owners that apparently believe that a 1960's motif is acceptable and comfortable for their guests, an inn keeper that doesn't quite believe that the guests should have any input into the menu. This same inn keeper will make try to make you feel guilty for turning on a fan or air-conditioning or for taking any more of a shower than long enough to dampen your skin. Was never sure if we were on city water or cistern water, which obviously could cause major health problems. Some of the current dust and dirt is unavoidable for the facility, but potential guests should be made aware of it before they are asked to make a deposit on their stay. You will get a million dollar view and a $2 mattress and room for $75-$85 a day.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Upkeep
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2008

We had a wonderful time during our week-long stay at the Aveme Breakfast Club. The accommodations were very clean, comfortable, spacious, and safe. The breakfast each morning was outstanding (reason enough to stay!). We enjoyed delicious pancakes, waffles, tofu scramble, and scrambled eggs during our stay - everything was great and even better than a restaurant. The location was good to and we walked down the hill to excellent restaurants, bars, and attractions in downtown Christiansted every day. Also, Emaniyah, the hostess is very friendly, welcoming, and helpful - she will make you feel right at home and I am sure you will enjoy your stay at the Aveme Breakfast Club.

  • Liked — Excellent food!
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

When my husband, adult daughter and myself left the Breakfast Club after a ten-day stay, we felt like we were leaving home. Our reasonably priced, large room with microwave and full-sized fridge was comfortable, and our balcony was great! (see pics) The breakfasts served each day (included in room fee) were delicious, healthful and generous: fresh fruit, coffee, smoothies, and an assortment of other goodies (muffins, veggie-burritos, pancakes, pastries, yogurt cups, etc.) made each day unique, and all hand prepared by our hostess and proprietor. She made the breakfasts extra special by the care she gave us. The owners are continuing to renovate this historic building, and we look forward to "coming home" again next year.

  • Liked — The wonderful breakfast and view from balcony
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakfast Club

Address: 18 Queen Cross St, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Breakfast Club St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.