We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort to your Saves list
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Christiansted
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I recently visited Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort. They treated us like royalty. The room was clean. Everything worked. The food was excellent. The service was on par with other places we visited in the US and Caribbean. We can't wait for our next visit. The Quadrill Dancers put on a great show that I Face-timed to Atlanta. We did not get to see the crab race, but will make effort to see it next visit. EC taught us to do the Wobble. Keep up the good work Divi Carina Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at Carina Bay. We try to make every vacation an exciting and memorable one. Seemed like we hit the nail on the head with you two!

Thanks again for sharing! Until next time...


Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    192
    114
    85
    38
See reviews for
149
275
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here between December 11-15th, 2013, great deal, food was awesome, the pizza place outside was a must. Location was a bit away from anything, but the view was amazing. Need to arrange better transfer and walkway between casino and resort. My big complaint was the front desk staff. Never helpful and I was always treated like a pest. I arranged a taxi for 2 nights and one night, the desk never called the taxi service. I waited and waited and the taxi never came. The desk staff left around 9:00pm and never returned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. Although you seemed to have enjoyed your stay with us, we are disappointed to hear that you felt our service was a bit lacking. As a resort dedicated to providing superior customer service, we are continually striving to best serve our customers. When our efforts fail to meet expectations, it is important that the matter be brought to our attention so that it may be corrected as soon as possible.

All in all, it seems like you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad that you were able to take away great memories of Carina Bay and St. Croix.

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Divi Carina Bay is a very welcoming relaxing place to unwind and relax. It IS at the end of the road, and on the other side of the island from Fredricksted, and a bit of a drive from Christiansted. That being said, it is a small island, and you can rent a car or take a cab or a a shuttle to get to anywhere you want to go. We rented a car, but only used it two days. We took an island tour--which was great--right from the hotel. At Divi, all of the staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was good,& the beach perfect. It was a totally relaxing week, which was just was we needed.There is putt putt golf across the street, and the casino across the street too.(We didn"t go to the latter, preferring reading and relaxing by the beach to gambling) Would I go again--yes I would. I would just take a cab from the airport and rent a car for a day or two from the hotel though. You leave thoroughly relaxed and feeling as if you are leaving friends.

Room Tip: A room away from the pool is quieter, and I would choose the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
New Year Greetings to you!

Thanks for sharing a review of your stay with us. It thrills us to know that we were able to provide you with things to do as well as a relaxing atmosphere. We try our best to make every vacation a fun and memorable one. It seems like we certainly hit the mark with you.

Thanks again for sharing.

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Liverpool, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The resort staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The resort is on the east end of the island and it is a $12 per person cab ride to get to the nearest city. If you go on a tour of the island, use Sweeney's tours. Have Sweeney stop at the Domino Club and watch the pigs drink beer. Best laugh for a buck. Snorkeling is great, get an excursion to Buck island. We went to the casino one night, it was OK.( We are not big gamblers). The bar poured good drinks and served some bar food for lunch. We went in November and there were not very many guests, some people staying there went to workshops at the University and we hardly ever saw them. The resort was well maintained.

Room Tip: We had no problems with our room. No cooking or microwave, small refrigerator with a sink and some g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Happy Holidays!

Thank you for sharing a review of your vacation with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed not only the Resort but other activities offered around the island. St. Croix in it's unique ecological diversity, is home to many different species. Some of the most entertaining animal entertainment are the Beer Drinking Pigs at the Domino Club and it's great that you got to see them.

Thanks again for sharing your review. Have a happy and prosperous New Year!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Boston - Dec 2013 - Great Room in 309, food was very good and love the Hot Stone Rock Dinners...themes every night and a Country Western Hoe-Down from Nashville that was great...weather was perfect every day with a little rain at night - don't miss out on an excursion to Buck Island and snorkel the marine park - it's a beautiful place and national monument...Our hats go off to Sharon at the front desk :-), Marlon, Scott, Carolla and Lois for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinners and Cocktails at the Bar overlooking that beautiful ocean, Robert at Activities is a wealth of info - Thank you and Merry Christmas to everyone...we had a great time and would love to come back some time - for that incredible breeze and ocean views - debra and paul

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Seasons Greetings!

Thank you for sharing a review of the time you spent with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to make great friendships with several of our staff. From your review it seems as though you participated in all the activities we offered during your stay.

It's always good to hear when you need to improve but it's awesome to hear when you really hit the nail on your head. Sounds like you really enjoyed your vacation.

Thanks again and all the best for the New Year!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Divi for a six days last February. This is a very nice resort for the specific set of travellers.

Beach - The beach was ok. If you are looking for a perfect beach or big waves this isn't the right place for you. There is a reef that surrounds the island that protects it and blocks out most waves. On the other hand - if you like to snorkel, we found the area great. We would get equipment each day. Walk down the beach about 1/2 mile and let the current carry you back as you snorkel.

Rooms were nice. We had an ocean side and it was nice to wake up each morning and see the ocean.

Food. Food was ok. It is a smaller resort so there isn't a lot of choices.

Staff. the staff was very friendly and always willing to answer questions or provide advice.

A nice resort for the right type of traveller.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean side room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Seasons Greetings!

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our time together. It was our pleasure sharing our Crucian Hospitality with you and your loved ones.

Thanks again for sharing! Enjoy the holidays.

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I visited St. Croix for our honeymoon and chose to stay at Divi. I can't say enough about how much we LOVE it there! From the amazing friendly staff, to the great meals all day long, the entertainment every night, to the incredible activities that are available and INCLUDED. We had a blast! If you want to relax and wind down you will be impressed with gorgeous beach and room views. If you want to explore then take advantage of the activities shack on the beach! We went snorkeling nearly every day, hiked the mountains to a breathtaking secluded beach, fell in love with paddle boarding, and even kayaked. The bartenders are great and so is the wait staff! I feel that they go out of their way to ensure that your stay is wonderful and that you will want to come back. Additionally, my wife and I are a lesbian couple, and choosing to stay in the islands was something we did very strategically as not all islands are friendly to gay couples. We never ever once felt uncomfortable at Divi! We were treated no differently than any other couple, and we felt at home there during our entire stay! We do recommend renting a car (get a Jeep!) as it is helpful if you want to go check out shopping and explore the island a bit. We cannot wait to go back to St. Croix and wouldn't stay anywhere but Divi! <3 Dawn and Mandy

Room Tip: If you want more privacy choose a top floor room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Here at Divi we try to make sure that every vacation is a memorable one by welcoming each guest to become a part of our family. It warms are hearts to know that you felt as much a part of the Carina Bay Family as we do!

We share these posts with the staff so that they know how much their hospitality and the time they shared with you is appreciated. The genuineness of your comments really brought a glow to many around property.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.