We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must place to visit!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Christiansted
Discovery Bay, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must place to visit!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We picked Divi to celebrate our anniversary with our children and we had a great time. The island is great and all it has to offer but I must say staying at the resort was the best - the staff make you feel like you are part of their family - lots to do - music and entertainment nightly - the beach the pool and I can go on and on but suffice it to say it was a fantastic time and we have memories that will last a lifetime - thank you Divi staff from our hearts!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for posting this brief but to the point review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us here at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Resort.

With the various selections of things to do around the island, we are happy that you found the entertainment at activities at the Resort to be enough for you and your family. Your comments let us know that we are right on track in keeping up our standards of Crucian Hospitality.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    164
    93
    68
    32
See reviews for
123
223
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a great vacation at DIVI Carina Bay. The staff was so friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The food was great, the Rok Dinner was wonderful and something I have never seen before, so delicious! We spent some time at the casino and were pleasantly suprised at how nice it is and we actually won some money on the slots! The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfy and the view from our balcony was so nice! We were able to see the sun rise without leaving our room! We got some great pictures! The only drawback we had was that on all of the reviews, blogs, etc. we never saw anything stating that the most fun days to be there is on Wednesday and Thursday as they have a dance group at dinner, crab races, etc. and we missed all that arriving on Friday and leaving on Tuesday. Other than that I had no complaints. the beach was nice, the water was the perfect temperature. Yes, there were some rocks and sea grass, but, it is the ocean! If you want a pristeen beach go to Vegas where they have an artificial beach with clean sand and no rocks! We wore shoes in the water and had no problems whatsoever!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It's unfortunate that you missed out on some of our activities. It's so hard to decide which days to visit because of all the things you can do. But it's nice to know that you were still able to take away great memories of your trip.

Your comments let us know that we are on the right path to making every vacation a success. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you return to catch up on what you missed this time around.

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time!!!! I highly recommend this place. It is beautiful, clean, staff was helpful and kind. Lot's to do...scuba, mini golf, entertainment every night.. Our room opened up to a great beach view. We saw a beautiful sunrise every day... Great food and drinks at any time. It is a great place to get married. Patti was our Wedding consultant. She took care of all the details. I corresponded by email and phone calls before our arrival and she put it all together. Everything was better than I imagined it would be.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay and wedding with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your requests and that you had an enjoyable experience. When dealing with weddings, Patti and our banquet staff take every necessary precaution to ensure that your day goes off without a hitch. I'm sure they would be delighted to hear about your glowing remarks.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,
Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff was wonderful. Food was amazing! I have a severe gluten allergy and was able to eat practically everything on the menu with few or no modifications. The drinks were awesome as well. Rooms were clean and spacious. Casino was a great time! We will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your special dietary needs during your trip and that you found the menu to be very tasteful. We share all of the reviews with our staff and needless to say the kitchen, waitstaff and housekeepers will be glad to know how happy you were with their hospitality.

Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

OK, so first off, it is almost on the tip of the east side of the island and pretty remote. Takes about 30 minutes to get there but this side is breathtaking... The hotel is pretty blah and needs some major updating. We switched rooms because the first one was rusted all over the room... however, Shanique was great at putting us in a better room... as good as it was going to get... views are splendid from the balcony. Ask for the third floor and there is an elevator despite a previous review that said there wasn't one... It was strangely quiet and at first, this was a little uncomfortable when going to dinner... but as the week progressed, more people arrived and it felt a little more upbeat. What turned us off at the pizza place is that they were almost demanding a tip for the cook and a separate one for the bartender even though we only ordered 2 slices of pizza and were all inclusive. I know it's slow for business but don't talk about money... good service will get you your tips... and there were a few standouts that did provide great service. Cartesha was great! She really stood out and her willingness to go out of her way to accomodate us was really appreciated! And the gentleman at breakfast was always very pleasant and always smiling. Shanique felt like our personal assistant the entire trip, really nice girl and helped us anytime we asked! Some others could use to follow suit. Some seemed like they didn't want to be there... but we made the best of it and enjoyed ourselves because the food made up for any negatives we could have. The casino was great, we lost money but it was just what we needed for a little nightlife after lounging all day. Don't expect Vegas but everything you need is there. Also, if the pizza place is closed, grab food there after hours. The quick walk is refreshing but you can ask at the desk for someone to take you in a golf cart..This is the only Casino in the USVI and the Divi is the only all inclusive on the island.. we surely got our monies worth. If you don't ever like a dish, just ask for another or try every appatizer on the menu. Food is something no one should really complain about, it was great. We also recommend you rent a Jeep from Centerline. They come right to the hotel and it's almost the same amount for the 24 hours as it would be to get car service to drive you into town or even the airport, plus it allows you to explore the awesome island... super easy to get around, pretty safe and don't worry about driving on the other side of the road... it's really not a big deal... go see the two towns and drive through the rainforest.. beaches, Rum factories and just cruise the coastline. From the Divi, it's about 15 minutes of a beautiful ride up to Point Udall.. the eastern most part of the US... absolutely breathtaking. The Links put put mini golf is a little busted, the pool table is crooked and missing balls and the activities didn't happen because there wasn't enough people, but honestly, you can so do without these.. enjoy the sun and go for a cruise in the Jeep if you need something to do. Few more things, the little black ants in your room are harmless however, the small flies/fleas on the beach can bite you... I came back with tons all over me but they didn't get my husband..this is just a side note.. Overall, this is not a luxurious Nor a very professional(staff attire) hotel but we feel like we got our monies worth for an amazing trip, all inclusive and with a Casino across the street for the entertainment. It's really laid back and maybe could use some nicer uniforms for its staff and I would suggest the hotel do some updates especially around the bar and the pool area as well as the rooms and all these reviews will be 100% positive. Thanks for a good stay at the Divi... hope you take these suggestions and please recognize the mentioned staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found your trip to be an enjoyable one. We share all of the reviews we receive with our staff. However, when guests mention any staff by name in recognition of a great job, we highlight their names and post the comment in the staff cafeteria. Seeing your name on the board really makes a difference in your day and the type of service you provide. On their behalf, thank you for recognizing the hospitality that you received from Abel, Shenique and Cartesha.

Thanks again for sharing your review.

Sincerely,

Ycianda “E.C.” Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Traveling for our honeymoon, we went to The Divi Carina Bay expecting to relax and have a fun trip.We got just that. Was a little disappointed that the pig roast did not take place. We also wished the Pizza restaurant was open daily. With that said, the beach was great. The rooms were clean (love the deck). The staff was great, Scott at the outside bar and Luna were awesome, they made you feel like VIP everyday. Owen at the pizza restaurant was also great, making jokes and pizzas at the same time. Overall, a great place to stay. Just don't walk in expecting luxury x10, and the casino to be MGM GRAND and you will be pleased. You CAN expect great service, nice staff and a great relaxing stay!!! WE WILL RETURN.

Room Tip: On the 1st floor you can walk from your sliding door onto the beach. HOWEVER, you will have to give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Congratulations to you guys once again and thank you for sharing a review of your honeymoon with us. We are pleased to discover that you not only enjoyed your stay but that you also enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. As a resort dedicated to good service, it is important for us to hear when we could use some improvement and when we are right on track. It seems that we really hit the nail on the head during your stay.

We share reviews with our staff to encourage them to continue providing excellent service. We greatly appreciate the pat on the back you've written.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I travel quite a bit and have stayed at every level hotel,motel and resort you can name - I am currently writing this review from the beach on day 4 of our 7 day trip. It's our first trip to St Croix and we are having a wonderful time! Our room is very clean and always smells nice, our food has been delicious, our drinks are great and the beach is wonderful. We are scuba divers but decided the dive sites are too far away so we just snorkled, went swimming and enjoyed the sound of the waves. All the toys for water activity are old and these aren't the best beach chairs we've ever had - but really...the staff are very nice and try to accommodate any way they can. We rented a car and drove all around the island and were happy to have our ocean breeze when we returned. If you would enjoy a clean, quiet ocean view sandy beach vacation without all the fuss - then this is your perfect get away - September is a great time to come because no one is on the island! We did not use exercise or spa facility but the massages on the pier are tempting.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front - need you say more - there are few places in the world for any amount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay...during your stay! We are happy to hear that things were going so well that you felt you should let others know. It really warms us to know how great you thought of our hospitality.

Again, thank you for taking the time out during your vacation to share a review of your stay.

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.