We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickled Greek

Pickled Greek
East End Road, Christiansted, St. Croix
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had such a great meal here! The food and service were fantastic. We enjoyed meeting and chatting with the owner. Ending the meal with baklava ice cream and a bit of Ouzo was wonderful! It is a must see on the island!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    37
    22
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited the Pickled Greek with my husband several times last March during our vacation there. It was highly recommended by my seat partner on the plane. From the moment we walked through the door we felt like we were a part of their family. We sat at the bar because we were just there to take home some baklava ice cream and had a cold beer with the owner and then we took home some greek salad, pita bread and baba ganouj.....yummy....everything was fresh and tasted so good. We went back every week while we were there for a pitstop after we had toured an area and to also pick up some of that fabulous homeade ice cream...the triple chocolate was also fabulous and all made right there at the restaurant....very clean atmosphere. It is small and quaint but is very charming....this should be a must stop for every visitor to the island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had to travel from Long Island to St. Croix to have loukomades, but they were worth the trip! And the homemade Baklava Ice Cream is to die for. Food is fresh and oh so tasty. Do not miss Pickled Greek during your trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dining and Dancing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great meal and the family style dining is a good way to meet new people. A four course meal with entertainment, Kiki and the Gypsies. Plenty of food and great variety. If traveling with family good place to bring groups for a meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kinda good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The pickled Greek had great food and good ice cream and I had the leg of lamb and the baklava ice cream but the service was pretty slow and the ice cream didn't really have much taste... I recommend going to rowdy joe's for the best homemade ice cream ever also get the Asian BBQ ribs at rowdy joe's

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickled Greek also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Pickled Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickled Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.