We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing cup of Joe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin City Coffee House

Twin City Coffee House
#1 Company Street, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
(340) 773-9400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 75 Restaurants in Christiansted
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Portland, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A relaxing cup of Joe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great coffee and relaxing area to just soak in the tranquility. They have a few tables outside to sit and talk with other travelers as well as the locals.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    21
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Iced Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We did not eat breakfast here while on the island, but stopped for coffee each day. The service is excellent and the coffee perfect. The pastries looked yummy too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Gem of a breakfast and coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have driven by this place dozens of times. Wish I had stopped earlier. Mac and Jonathan make an awesome cup of mocha. The breakfast specials (I had the steel cut oats with flaxseed and fresh blueberries) is great !!
Parking is a little dicey but well worth the short time finding a parking space.
Best family owned breakfast and coffee shop in the Islands.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good coffee..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My mom enjoyed this place very much since shes an avid coffee drinker. We went for breakfast one morning and I ordered a bagel with chive cream cheese. After the confusion whether they had chive or bacon chive they came back and said no plain chive. So i asked for plain bagel with cream cheese. After 10 min or so they came back and said they were out of plain bagels, so i didnt order anything. But my mom and dad got the bagel with salmon and capers which said was great. I ended up with just water... the store was cute inside. Ended up with some st croix bags for $5 which was cheap!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“delicious and easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great little coffee shop with seats outside located in the middle of downtown Christiansted. This little shop could not be handier. Perfect to stop in for a pick me up coffee and pastry treat!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin City Coffee House also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Twin City Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin City Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.