We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin City Coffee House

Twin City Coffee House
#1 Company Street, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
(340) 773-9400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 82 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needed a Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice little Coffee Shop(rare) in downtown Christiansted on Company St. Fine coffee with a good breakfast or lunch to boot!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    25
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hang out and people watching spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had lunch and coffee here while watching the St Croix Ironman race. This place seems to get an expat local crowd and has a true community centered feel. It is located right in "downtown" Christianhed and is a great spot to refuel and regroup. The coffee is good, brownie quite yummy. I had a salad with chicken that was decent enough but a bit small for the price. There is a cute backyard area with tables and a front porch seating area that is very inviting.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little place for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Super friendly staff and pretty quick to get your food compared to other places on island. the coffee is rather strong and I like bold coffees! so be prepared for super strong flavor. delicious "wraps" and breakfasts too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indifference”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The scrambled egg sandwich was ok but it seemed like they didn't care if I was there or not. Hardly a personal greeting and then the server brought my food, dropped it off at my table, and left without a word. When I asked for their internet password they acted like I was about to steal something. I had to go inside and ask for my bill since the server never returned. With so many other choices in this area I will not return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coqui2q, Owner at Twin City Coffee House, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
I'm so sorry you had such a bad experience! If you would like to come I please ask for me and we can talk .
Thanks

Theresa Calpano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We returned to Twin City Coffee House after awesome food during a previous trip in Feb of 2011! I'm vegan and my husband and mother are not and they had lots of options for all of us. You HAVE to try their lentil side salad - seriously it's so good and they even told us how they make it so we can try it at home. They have so many options including Ezekial bread and soy milk for drinks. They make tasty and strong iced lattes. You can't miss it, typical island style - no one moves super quick but truthfully that's why I go to St. Croix I love the laid back pace and being on "island time"! Can't wait to go back on our trip in July of 2014!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin City Coffee House also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Twin City Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin City Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.