We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant - CLOSED

LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant
54 King Street | Kalima Center, Christiansted, St. Croix
340-719-4417
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
York Harbor, Maine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lalita's, in the kalima Center, with its freshly painted walls and comfortable seating, is a terrific place to get a tasty iced tea, a healthy,flavorful smoothie, and delicious and oh, so fresh sandwich or salad. The muffins are good and the desserts, divine! As it is located next to Renuatumn Spa & Wellness Center, it makes for a healthy treat following a Spa service!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Smoothies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The fruit smoothies were delicious and they used fresh fruit! No frozen. Priced well, friendly servers and nice courtyard atmosphere

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for vegans, enjoyable for others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food is freshly prepared everytime and always very good. Great place to go when traveling with the health-conscious or vegan. Courtyard is very pleasant. Though be prepared that service is generally very slow (freshly prepared healthy food isn't fast).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Flavor that is fresh and healthy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This really is a hidden gem. The place is casual and friendly. As I was the only one in there when I ordered I can not comment on the service as they were very attentive to me but also I noticed here in St. Croix service is friendly but a bit slow ... So when on vacation here just sit back and relax and take your time as that is how it is. When you do that "it's all good".

Now as far as the food goes. I really was so surprised. I ordered the Avocado Noti Roll. The presentation was beautiful and the flavors really melded together very well. From pickled ginger slivers to the spicy sauce used in the roll and how it mixed so well with the soy sauce it was flavor harmony. Then I ordered the Zucchini Fettuccine which was served with a pesto sauce and crushed nuts on top of a bed of lettuce. Wow is all I say. Again the textures and the flavor was divine and it was so much food that I had to take the leftovers home and had to order desert to go.

I know someone stated the portions were small but unless you are use to eating huge portions a la Olive Garden/Outback and finishing every bite then yeah maybe they may be considered below average. But the portions are more than generous for a regular appetite. And yes everything is server cold or at slightly below room temperature but I don't see that as an issue and it is a bit obvious from the name and its location. Everything here is about the best, most fresh that the earth has to offer and playing with spices and flavors to give the diner the best experience and I believe they hit it spot on. Wish I found this Gem much earlier instead of at the end of my trip.

Also the place it self was exceptionally clean from the dining area, to the open food and drink prep area and even down to the restroom. One of cleanest places I have been in St. Croix. Which I have not found many at all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A welcome lunch treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

So, the smoothies are way overpriced and not all that inventive, but on a hot hot August day, with a vegan and 2 vegetarians in tow, this place is an oasis.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LALITA Juice Bar & Health Food Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.