We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angry Nate's

Angry Nate's
Christiansted Boardwalk | On the Boardwalk, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
3406926283
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great view and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

the seating view of water and hotel Cay. Servers were helpful. prices standard for area. Large servings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank amdfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good breafast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a tasty breakfast at Angry Nate's however, I feel like Nate is not at all a angry guy. The folks there are very kind and served us breakfast when the breakfast hour was past by 5 min. I'm not 100 % sure but I think the owner is there serving and attending to customers.

The Williams' Family
Carbondale, IL.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank naweofhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went on Sunday when everything else was closed. The restaurant was busy- so we sat at the bar. My hummus and veggie plate was ok, my boyfriend enjoyed is steak and potatoes. The service was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had a great tasting veggie burger at Angry Nates. Very tasty. Got to sit outside and enjoy the view of the Harbor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank floydntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaptico, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More food than I could eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went to breakfast at Angry Nate's and had an excellent time. Tim our server took our orders and it didn't take long before our food arrived. It was more than I could finish. The Angry Nate is worth checking out. Had a great time eating outside and watching the water, boats coming and going, etc. Marcia E.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angry Nate's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Angry Nate's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing