We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucket list!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cafe

Paradise Cafe
53B Company St, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.2985
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bucket list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Even though the parking is atrocious in town, I always watch for a spot when coming down this street. It's quite the treat when I find a place and get to swing into "Tommy T's" for a meal!

Love those Gyros but there's lots of other things on the menu to serve the varied clientele that frequent this small but cozy location. Once you enter you'll slip back in time to a period less stressed. Tommy and his crew know how to take care of you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for locals and tourists alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Paradise Cafe is a fixture in Christiansted. For breakfast, lunch or dinner, the food is fabulous. Locals know and love this restaurant and visitors are welcomed. Your host. Tom, will make you feel at home and the cook, well, let's just say there are few better on the island. Highly recommend the Paradise Cafe when you want a good meal away from the touristy boardwalk competition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonosi, Panama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tommy will take care of you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great food, great lunch spot. It's hard to find a good gyro on a caribbean island. This is the place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quite tasty and quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went to the Cafe on my way to the seaplane. Service was quick and everyone in the restaurant was quite friendly. I ordered a tossed salad with chicken (very crisp and fresh) and a side of fries (golden brown and very tasty) with a refreshing iced tea. Overall I was impressed with this cute little place and I will return to eat at Paradise Cafe when I return next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of our favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This small, unassuming restaurant servers surprisingly good food. I often have pork chops there which are quite good, and this is one of the few places we've found on the entire island that usually includes a salad with dinner. Other places it's usually a somewhat pricey add-on. We have found the servers there to be attentive (no one is out of the waitress's eye line or earshot - it's SMALL I tell you....there is only room for ONE waitress) and accommodating. Prices are not a confiscation, and the person(s) in the kitchen seem to be cooks, and not fancy chefs that don't consider their work well done unless they have used 15 ingredients when 2 or 3 is sufficient.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cafe also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Paradise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.