We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for locals and tourists alike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cafe

Paradise Cafe
53B Company St, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.2985
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 79 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for locals and tourists alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Paradise Cafe is a fixture in Christiansted. For breakfast, lunch or dinner, the food is fabulous. Locals know and love this restaurant and visitors are welcomed. Your host. Tom, will make you feel at home and the cook, well, let's just say there are few better on the island. Highly recommend the Paradise Cafe when you want a good meal away from the touristy boardwalk competition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonosi, Panama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tommy will take care of you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great food, great lunch spot. It's hard to find a good gyro on a caribbean island. This is the place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quite tasty and quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went to the Cafe on my way to the seaplane. Service was quick and everyone in the restaurant was quite friendly. I ordered a tossed salad with chicken (very crisp and fresh) and a side of fries (golden brown and very tasty) with a refreshing iced tea. Overall I was impressed with this cute little place and I will return to eat at Paradise Cafe when I return next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of our favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This small, unassuming restaurant servers surprisingly good food. I often have pork chops there which are quite good, and this is one of the few places we've found on the entire island that usually includes a salad with dinner. Other places it's usually a somewhat pricey add-on. We have found the servers there to be attentive (no one is out of the waitress's eye line or earshot - it's SMALL I tell you....there is only room for ONE waitress) and accommodating. Prices are not a confiscation, and the person(s) in the kitchen seem to be cooks, and not fancy chefs that don't consider their work well done unless they have used 15 ingredients when 2 or 3 is sufficient.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I arrived 5/11/13 for lunch at Paradise Cafe in Christiansted, St. Croix and were cheerfully met by the owner Tom. He quickly ask for a drink order and knowing we were not "locals" he made us feel welcome as he visited with us. Our order was completed by his long time great cook. Our lunch was great. The service was great and we were made to feel "special". There were others coming in for lunch and I noticed they all received the same greeting and service. I would highly recommend Paradise Cafe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cafe also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Paradise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.