We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, familiar and excellent food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cafe

Paradise Cafe
53B Company St, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.2985
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Christiansted
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Herlev, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cosy, familiar and excellent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We were a group of 12 people who dined at Paradise Cafe after a long guided tour around C-sted. A small family run place with friendly service. I had the Crabfilled Mahi-Mahi which was surprisingly good considering that I'm not normally a fish-person. Certainly recommendable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    35
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“belated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband & I went to St. Croix last December (2011), so this is a little late. We really enjoyed Paradise Cafe. Fresh, great tasting food, reasonably priced. It's a quaint, little restaurant. Not flashy, but cute.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingshill, null, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Conch Fritters in the Caribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This restaurant is one of my favorites in St. Croix. We eat there a couple times a month. If it's conch season, they'll have conch fritters on special. GET THEM. Tender and delicious. (Not bready and soggy like so many fritters are.) If it's not conch season, try the mussels and get extra bread for the sauce. The restaurant is in an historic building in Christiansted and delightful. The fish is fresh - my favorite way is blackened on a Caesar salad. I'm also a big fan of their reuben sandwich and the chicken mango quesadilla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only place really open for lunch with A/C on Sat.!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

When worked in town I'd sneak into here for a great sandwich on Saturdays. Always quiet & peaceful and the food is very good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Winnebago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best potato salad anywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Has great sandwiches. Love the bar and quaint area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cafe also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Paradise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.