We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Christine

Cafe Christine
6 company st, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.713.1500
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 75 Restaurants in Christiansted
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Cleveland, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food is very fresh and delicious! I had a tuna sadwich that was the best tuna sandwich I have ever eaten and I have been around a long time. The food is fresh and the staff is great!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St.Croix and Floridaz
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Another regular stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

There is always something unique from Christine's kitchen. The courtyard setting in downtown Christiansted is lovely.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Island charm that only serves lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We rush to find out if Christine's is open each time we are in St Croix. If it is, lunch is decided. We try to get reservations for early, so that everything Christine has prepared is still available. From yummy soups to unforgettable desserts, we want to indulge in the choices and the good. The art is from Maude, a local artist. The chickens add to the charm until the cat decides she wants to sleep. Eclectic and consistent. We go back as often as we can.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is the most delightful lunch spot. You must reserve ahead of time, or you most likely will not get a seat. She is only open during tourist season and only for lunch. Very small, very intimate, very homemade. Quiches, salads, light and delightful. Beware the $20 corking fee.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Real French cuisine in the tropics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A real little treasure, Christine is French so everything is truly authentic. She is only open for lunch. Be sure to make reservations and get directions. It's tucked in a colonial courtyard. If you want pie, order it with your meal. She runs out early.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Christine also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Cafe Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Christine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.