We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had found it sooner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avocado Pitt

Avocado Pitt
59 Kings Wharf, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.9843
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: This bistro cafe, located adjacent to the Fort on the Boardwalk overlooking the harbor is a must for your stay in St Croix. Visitors return year after year. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks, ice cream, smoothies, beer or even a rum. Try our signature breakfast, granola with fresh fruit and yogurt. Eggs served any style. Lunch features include spicy tuna wrap, deli style sandwiches, burgers or try our lunch special - changes daily. Box lunches available for your buck island trip, beach day or dive adventure. Call ahead or order on the day. Voted Best Breakfast on St Croix multiple years by the readers of the Daily News. Open daily from 7am. C'sted Map #100
Largo, Florida
1 review
“Wish we had found it sooner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We ate there twice...the wraps are amazing and the sides are better than homemade. Cute little place with a great view from the outdoor seating. The staff is so friendly, you want to hang out there all day. We will definitely return there as we missed out on the fresh fruit smoothies with shots of Cruzan rum...we overheard the bartender tell other customers to enjoy and leave all inhibitions at the door:) Good Afternoon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    36
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Great breakfast, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We ate breakfast there nearly everyday. Prices are great, food choices are creative, great view, wonderful breeze, outside seating, lots of locals stop by and chat. It was our favorite place to hang out in during the A.M.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had both lunch and breakfast here multiple times during our stay. The french toast was great and fresh fruit smoothies were perfect after a day of diving. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a quick meal while downtown. Excellent service as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice little place to grab breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice little place on the dock. You can sit inside or out. Food was good, place is clean and staff was engaging. Prices are good considering the others in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loaded home fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is great, a little hole in the wall joint, that puts out some really good food. Breakfast there is a must for anyone staying on the island.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocado Pitt also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Avocado Pitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avocado Pitt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.