We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avocado Pitt

Avocado Pitt
59 Kings Wharf, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.9843
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Description: This bistro cafe, located adjacent to the Fort on the Boardwalk overlooking the harbor is a must for your stay in St Croix. Visitors return year after year. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks, ice cream, smoothies, beer or even a rum. Try our signature breakfast, granola with fresh fruit and yogurt. Eggs served any style. Lunch features include spicy tuna wrap, deli style sandwiches, burgers or try our lunch special - changes daily. Box lunches available for your buck island trip, beach day or dive adventure. Call ahead or order on the day. Voted Best Breakfast on St Croix multiple years by the readers of the Daily News. Open daily from 7am. C'sted Map #100
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great breakfast, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We ate breakfast there nearly everyday. Prices are great, food choices are creative, great view, wonderful breeze, outside seating, lots of locals stop by and chat. It was our favorite place to hang out in during the A.M.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    50
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had both lunch and breakfast here multiple times during our stay. The french toast was great and fresh fruit smoothies were perfect after a day of diving. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a quick meal while downtown. Excellent service as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little place to grab breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice little place on the dock. You can sit inside or out. Food was good, place is clean and staff was engaging. Prices are good considering the others in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loaded home fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is great, a little hole in the wall joint, that puts out some really good food. Breakfast there is a must for anyone staying on the island.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cafe food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate at Avocado Pitt while we were in St. Croix on a SCUBA adventure. They are adjacent to the docks, so it was quite convenient. The portions are quite large and their ice cream shakes are a welcome relief from the heat. They do take out, too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocado Pitt also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Avocado Pitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avocado Pitt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.