We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast on the boardwalk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avocado Pitt

Avocado Pitt
59 Kings Wharf, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.9843
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 82 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: This bistro cafe, located adjacent to the Fort on the Boardwalk overlooking the harbor is a must for your stay in St Croix. Visitors return year after year. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks, ice cream, smoothies, beer or even a rum. Try our signature breakfast, granola with fresh fruit and yogurt. Eggs served any style. Lunch features include spicy tuna wrap, deli style sandwiches, burgers or try our lunch special - changes daily. Box lunches available for your buck island trip, beach day or dive adventure. Call ahead or order on the day. Voted Best Breakfast on St Croix multiple years by the readers of the Daily News. Open daily from 7am. C'sted Map #100
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast on the boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great breakfast for a very reasonable price (which is hard to find on the island). The coffee here is excellent. The view is spectacular. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    51
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Best Place for Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Small place with a lot of patrons but worth the wait.

We enjoyed the Avocado Pit. Prices are average for area.

Diner One - vegetable omelet with gruyere, shared potatoes with vegetables
Diner Two - bacon, egg, cheese, avocado wrap with toast (very delicious), orange juice, and Chai tea
$31.00 USD without tip

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Forget Starbucks - this is the best iced coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Avocado Pit is a little local joint with some counter seating and a few tables outside looking at the harbor. Don't let appearances fool you! They serve terrific breakfasts - try the french toast which has a wonderful cinnamon flavor. The pancakes are fluffy and my eggs over easy were perfectly cooked. In the afternoon, it's the place to go for ice cream but make sure you get there before 3:00 because that's when they close ( of course, if you love ice cream as much as I do, you can always have it with your breakfast too). The iced coffee is the best - rich flavorful coffee made with coffee ice cubes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I discovered the Avocado Pitt on our first morning in Christiansted, and returned every day for the rest of our trip. The restaurant is small and intimate and staff is super friendly. Caryl and Mark really took care of us! Awesome iced coffee and best omelet I've ever had. Definitely check out this great local spot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

we had lunch here. was like going to a favorite aunt's house for lunch. nothing fancy, but the food was good... the local banter was fun to join in with.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocado Pitt also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Avocado Pitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avocado Pitt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.