We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient breakfast spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Avocado Pitt

Avocado Pitt
59 Kings Wharf, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.9843
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: This bistro cafe, located adjacent to the Fort on the Boardwalk overlooking the harbor is a must for your stay in St Croix. Visitors return year after year. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks, ice cream, smoothies, beer or even a rum. Try our signature breakfast, granola with fresh fruit and yogurt. Eggs served any style. Lunch features include spicy tuna wrap, deli style sandwiches, burgers or try our lunch special - changes daily. Box lunches available for your buck island trip, beach day or dive adventure. Call ahead or order on the day. Voted Best Breakfast on St Croix multiple years by the readers of the Daily News. Open daily from 7am. C'sted Map #100
NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convenient breakfast spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This small diner-type restaurant was right across from our hotel and offered a quick breaskfast. Coffee and eggs were all that we wanted and they were served to our satisfaction.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    41
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great spot for a quick bite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful spot to grab a quick breakfast before heading out for a day on the water. Very friendly staff. Nice little menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great deal for early fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Love the Avocado Pit, the breakfasts are fun to sit outside and watch the action in the harbor. The prices are better than most other options and the ginger beer is delicious! Great service tops it all off.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisGradidge, Owner at Avocado Pitt, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for the review in Tripadvisor, this means a lot to us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and had good service. We appreciate you stopping by. We would love to see you next time you are in town.

Thanks again and safe travels, Chris Gradidge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penwell, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

While on vacation in St. Croix for eight days, we ate breakfast here three times. The prices were great and the food was fresh. Mark, the waiter/cook was the best! He was attentive and after our return had remembered what type of drink and hot sauce we wanted.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice little lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice little lunch spot to hit up. The food was good but not very memorable. Pretty decent view from the shop.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocado Pitt also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Avocado Pitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avocado Pitt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.