We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savant

Savant
4C Hospital St., Christiansted, St. Croix
340.713.8666
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: 340-713-8666
Christiansted, St. Croix
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We had another great meal last night. Definitely one of our favorite places on the island. You can't go wrong with one of the nightly fish specials. We prefer the outdoor seating. Service is always spectacular.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    223
    75
    29
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was our first experience here - we have been to St. Croix a few times but each time with our kids so we decided to take advantage of being without children and go to an adult restaurant,.,,We had the duck egg rolls (delicious) and then we had crusted wahoo and blackened mahi as our entrees. Both were excellent, I could have done with less food (one less potato pancake with my mahi) but my husband ate it anyway....delicious food, romantic ambience. Wear repellent because there are mosquitos (it's open to the elements) but it was very nice and we'd go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is the 4th time we have been here. Wife had the divers sea scallops and I had the Mahi steak. WOW...everything was fantastic. If your looking for a very nice dinner on the island be sure to stop here. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

As an experienced restaurant and resort owner and operator I have to say that Savant is absolutely the best restaurant on St Croix! We have been there several times and each time we are impressed. Just a great place with great food and a happy staff. Thank you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, WV
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I visited here last week while in St. Croix! It was the best meal we had on the island! We had the duck egg rolls for an appetizer, which were awesome! For our meals we had the rack of lamb and potato crusted wahoo! Both dishes were amazing! The staff was great as well! We will definitely be back here the next time we come!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.