We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savant

Savant
4C Hospital St., Christiansted, St. Croix
340.713.8666
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 340-713-8666
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We had another great meal last night. Definitely one of our favorite places on the island. You can't go wrong with one of the nightly fish specials. We prefer the outdoor seating. Service is always spectacular.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was our first experience here - we have been to St. Croix a few times but each time with our kids so we decided to take advantage of being without children and go to an adult restaurant,.,,We had the duck egg rolls (delicious) and then we had crusted wahoo and blackened mahi as our entrees. Both were excellent, I could have done with less food (one less potato pancake with my mahi) but my husband ate it anyway....delicious food, romantic ambience. Wear repellent because there are mosquitos (it's open to the elements) but it was very nice and we'd go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TessChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the 4th time we have been here. Wife had the divers sea scallops and I had the Mahi steak. WOW...everything was fantastic. If your looking for a very nice dinner on the island be sure to stop here. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

As an experienced restaurant and resort owner and operator I have to say that Savant is absolutely the best restaurant on St Croix! We have been there several times and each time we are impressed. Just a great place with great food and a happy staff. Thank you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FreddyJacksonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, WV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited here last week while in St. Croix! It was the best meal we had on the island! We had the duck egg rolls for an appetizer, which were awesome! For our meals we had the rack of lamb and potato crusted wahoo! Both dishes were amazing! The staff was great as well! We will definitely be back here the next time we come!

Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing