We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mahi is always great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savant

Savant
4C Hospital St., Christiansted, St. Croix
340.713.8666
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: 340-713-8666
Christiansted
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“The Mahi is always great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is my go to restaurant when I want fish particularly fresh Mahi. I find this fish hard to get cooked just right it is easily over cooked. Savant's cassava crusted Mahi or any of the daily specials are creative and delicious. There are also dishes for the Carnivore and vegetarian. The wine selection is very good and priced right.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    102
    43
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Star Gazing Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Sitting in the rear courtyard with a great cocktail, the stars as a ceiling. Have no fear if a rain cloud psses, the staff unfurls a canvas roof in no time flat!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner in romantic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a kid free dinner together, just a short walk from the Fort. We loved the variety on the menu and enjoyed the unique combo of flavors for the food. We both enjoyed different dishes of Mahi Mahi. The restaurant has a wonderful ambiance and made for a special night out on our vacation.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful setting in the cozy courtyard. Food was great. Service was attentive and nice. We were there as a large group of 12 and everyone left happy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Must use the outdoor seating for the best ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Drinks were great but we had wine so you can really mess that up. We ordered lobster egg rolls for appetizers . Wow they were great a little over priced for what you got, but great. Main dish was wonderful not one thing wrong ,super flavor and prepared perfect. The only complaint was no one bother to ask how we were until it was to late. The bar tender asked of I needed more water. On the other hand our waitress was very busy with larger tables. You need to sit out side to get the whole package deal just beautiful. I do suggest reservations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.