We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner in romantic setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savant

Savant
4C Hospital St., Christiansted, St. Croix
340.713.8666
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: 340-713-8666
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner in romantic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a kid free dinner together, just a short walk from the Fort. We loved the variety on the menu and enjoyed the unique combo of flavors for the food. We both enjoyed different dishes of Mahi Mahi. The restaurant has a wonderful ambiance and made for a special night out on our vacation.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    216
    71
    27
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful setting in the cozy courtyard. Food was great. Service was attentive and nice. We were there as a large group of 12 and everyone left happy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Must use the outdoor seating for the best ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Drinks were great but we had wine so you can really mess that up. We ordered lobster egg rolls for appetizers . Wow they were great a little over priced for what you got, but great. Main dish was wonderful not one thing wrong ,super flavor and prepared perfect. The only complaint was no one bother to ask how we were until it was to late. The bar tender asked of I needed more water. On the other hand our waitress was very busy with larger tables. You need to sit out side to get the whole package deal just beautiful. I do suggest reservations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great courtyard and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you can, dine in the back outdoor courtyard, which is charming and special. The food is always fantastic--we love the grilled calamari, seafood specials, and the enchiladas and curry dishes. This is a must-visit whenever you're on St Croix.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, MN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Funny little entrance to good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We ate indoors since all courtyard tables were taken. The cocktails and entrees were excellent. Our server was delightful and helpful. This restaurant would be my first choice on another trip. It might be interesting for lunch as well as dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.