We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RumRunners

RumRunners
Boardwalk | at Hotel Caravelle, Christiansted, St. Croix
(340) 773-6585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 67 Restaurants in Christiansted
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“good food with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Call and get reservations for a table by the boardwalk...good people watching and great view on the sea. I had the scallops for dinner and they were amazingly delicious that I scarfed the whole plate down. Staff was ok, I thought it took a little long our food to come out, otherwise i enjoyed my experience at rumrunners.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    94
    101
    39
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We had a blast at RumRunners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We heard a lot about this place and went with friends. There were a lot of locals there too. The bar is great, the food was excellent, the waitress was amazing, the value was exceptional. I will be back next time I visit!

100% worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food on the boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We ate several meals at Rumrunners. The fresh caught seafood was great and the drinks were potent. We loved the location where you could look out on the harbor and enjoy the view.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Soooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Brunch on Sunday, breakfast on Wednesday....can't go wrong eating at RumRunners. Mimosas and Bloody Mary's just $3 on Sunday. Our party of five enjoyed eating at this restaurant. Service was good and the food delicious. What a view too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Watched the game while enjoying lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Been here on two occasions. Great views of the ocean or you can watch the game on the many TV sets. Food and service were great. I recommend the salad with lobster.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RumRunners also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to RumRunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RumRunners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.