We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kendricks

Kendricks
The Buccaneer | 5007 Shoys, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.9199
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just had to have dinner here, my maiden name is Kendrick so my curiosity was abound.
True to a great name so was their food another good dining experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    14
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We visited Kendrick's on a Tuesday night and it was Italian night. It's true what they say about the hidden treasures in St. Croix. The lasagna was amazing and I tried the spaghetti as well...mama Mia! Try for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

another one of my favorite places to eat out. great desert menu! Love the bar menu, nice place to relax and enjoy a good meal

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I visit St Croix yearly and this restaurant is always on the list for dinner at least twice during our visit. The staff is welcoming and very professional. The food is creative and for me absolutely delicious. Cant wait to return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I proposed to my fiancé at Kendrick's on our trip to St Croix. The staff was amazing couldn't ask for more. I called a couple days in advance to have them set up a special dinner for us. They exceeded my expectations and my fiancé loved it all. The food was amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendricks also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Kendricks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kendricks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.