We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kendricks

Kendricks
The Buccaneer | 5007 Shoys, Christiansted, St. Croix
340.773.9199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 82 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of a kind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! The service is impeccable and Dave Kendrick's creations are mouth watering. The courtyard outside is beautiful and the upstairs bar and lounge is truly one of a kind. I was born on St. Croix and have been in the service industry for almost a decade here on the island! I have never seen Kendrick's better.
Thank you for the killer gazpacho, chipotle soup, escargot, crab cakes, salmon, duck, and sea bass! My family and I had a wonderful time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    20
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Yummy. This is a higher end restaurant. We at in the courtyard and it was totally charming. My son had duck (yummy), I had a delicious shrimp pasta, my other son had a great steak and my husband had the pan seared mahi-mahi which was really fantastic. We loved this restaurant!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful and best restaurant in st croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jane and Dave Kendrick manage the best restaurant in st croix. They have for decades and know how to use locally grown food and great fish. If it is on the menu, be sure to have mahi mahi or wahoo piccata or shrimp saltimboca. Great service, pretty setting, delicious food. Candy L

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best St. Croix restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have visited St Croix several times per year for over 10 years. This is by far the best restaurant In the Virgin Islands (and would be outstanding in New York as well). The food is fresh and brilliantly prepared by Dave Kendrick, and the service and ambience both excellent. The wine list is reasonable and full of attractive bottles. You can't go wrong with the menu or the specials. I go to Kendrick's as often as I can. Don't miss this stellar find!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We returned to Kendrick's during our recent trip to St. Croix. The meals are always consistently wonderful and the service is excellent. I heard the restaurant was recently sold; however, everything seemed exactly the same as in year's past. The menu is the same, the hostess is the same, the quality is the same. The filet and the parmesan crusted chicken dish was melt-in-your-mouth delicious. I highly recommend Kendrick's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendricks also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Kendricks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kendricks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.