We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Cove Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Croix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Cove Condos
Save Saved
You added Pelican Cove Condos to your Saves list
52 King Street | Off Route 752, St. Croix   |  
Hotel amenities
gemm82
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We rented unit 103 at Pelican Cove through VRBO for a few weeks to spend some time with our son who lives on the island. It could have been my 2nd home. The condo was so cozy, well equipped with everything you need. Beach towels, snorkel equipment, floats, water shoes. Well stocked kitchen. They really did pay attention to little details for the renter. You should get a car to explore the island, so much to see, but the Palms does have great restaurant and bar, (Rico at the bar is the best). Happy hour specials and $2.00 Taco Night. The beach in front of the restaurant is very nice, has "great snorkeling". Ask for Mitch at the Palms desk, he takes out snorkelers to see the best spots. Definitely try the night trip with him.
The condo has a large pool with waterfall that was a very nice quiet spot to relax. We have stayed at a couple other places down there, which were all nice hotels, but we will come back to Pelican Cove again. Great unit, but all around nice complex.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, CA
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed in the lovely Pelican Moon for a week with our 2 teens and my mother. Very nice condo with all of the kitchen amenities you could want: refrigerator with ice maker, blender, washer/dryer (needed for wet towels). Overlooks the beautiful pool. Very comfortable outdoor furniture. Internet access included. Nice TV. Close to Christensted for dinners out. I would say the only downside were the bed pillows were thin and the bathrooms could use a little facelift (tile needs acid washing or regrouting). Other than that, we were very happy with this condo and this property.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I'm staying here now. We have 2 adults and 2 kids and a two bedroom unit. There is sooooo much room for all of us. Our unit is stocked with board games and videos mostly for the the kids. It is very clean and has almost everything we need for a weeks stay. The swimming pool has recently gone through a $200,000 renovation and is beautiful! I can hardly keep my kids out of it. We can walk next door, to the Palms, for wonderful food and a little bit further to the H2O restaurant. We have a car and the grocery store is only minutes away. Our unit also has a small washer & dryer. No, not something I want to spend too much time doing on a vacation but very helpful too since we are on a 12 day trip,. There is free Internet service in my unit. Not sure about all of them. Oh and we have a very large screened in porch with ceiling fans. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

The 3 bedroom condo itself was lovely, however, the pool was under construction during our stay. We booked 10 months in advance and were told two days before we left that it was under construction. We had no use of the pool during our entire stay. The beach at the condo is not good for swimming, as it has rough surf and rocky shore.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2006

We stayed for a few days at Pelican Cove Condos in early February. It is a very nice upscale condo complex. We travelled around to most of the other parts of the island and scouted for future stays so we have a good idea about the other choices. The best aspects about Pelican Cove are the following:

**It is very convenient to most everything as it is mid island- the furthest destination in 30 minutes away in either direction. Groceries, great restaurants, shopping are all with a 5-10 minute drive.

**There are two great restaurants and a bar within a five minute walk at the adjacent Hibiscus and Palms @ Pelican Cove resorts.

**The grounds are among the nicest we saw with extensive, well-maintained tropical foliage and a palm- fringed beach.

**The pool is very large and nicely landscaped.

**The pool and beach were never crowded.

**The units we saw were well kept and roomy. All have a view of the Caribbean from the patio.

**The neighborhood nearby was moderate to middle income - note that a number of condos complexes a little closer to Christiansted are across from public housing projects which some might not be comfotable with.

All in all, it was a very nice place if you are looking for a convenient, quiet oceanfront experience without the activities and feel of a hotel.

Note the the beach directly in front of the complex is very nice sand- perfect for strolling or sunning; however as with most beaches on the north shore, the water access is limited due to coral in the water. However, a short walk on the beach - 3-4 minutes- takes you over to the Palms and there is a lovely sandy bottom beach access into the water for swimming and snorkling.

St. Croix is wonderful- friendly people, polite drivers (whcih helps since they drive on the left), lots of history, varied topograghy from mountain rainforest to arid rolling hills. We felt very comfortable driving around just about anywhere.

We recommend both the island and Pelican Cove heartily!

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2006

Such a beautiful view of the ocean... I could just stay in bed all day with the drapes pulled wide open and view the palm trees swaying in the breeze, listening to the non-stopping rush of the ocean --- such a relaxing atmosphere, and when it rained.. such a wonderful patio to sit, relax, read and watch. All the amenities you need, snorkling gear, beach towels, DVD's, books, think all i really needed to bring was a hair dryer and bathing suits... although i would have taken more small staples, crackers, wine, tea bags, coffee... stores are a bit pricey, but still worth it to cook in your room as restaurants are a bit pricey also, but well worth it (Breezes rum fired lobster is the BEST) Hotel within walking distance with the nicest bartenders and great food. Stores have "convenient hours" so don't be surprised if you getsomewhere and they're closed due to the owner having something else to do for the day.. most close early around 4 or 5 pm. The island is so beautful, surprised to see desert along with the plush green rolling hills. A must to do while there is a kyak and snorkling adventure (I used Anchor Dive for kyaking and Blackbeards for snorkling out to Buck Island *** if you've never done this before, be sure to use a waist-float and you'll have a wonderful time*** ) And, there is a Casino - beautiful, but doesn't open until noon to 4am... Go again YOU BET!!... had an invitation to come back and stay with one of the locals and will definitely do so in the next year. Happy driving on the LEFT!!!

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2005

We recently got married in St Croix VI and it was spectacular! We were searching to rent/buy a condo and went all over the island. We stayed @ Pelican Cove. If your looking for privacy, and a serene setting, folks Pelican Cove is the place! The view of the ocean was beautiful, immpeccable grounds, and great ocean views. I have attached pictures for your viewing. If anyone would like addtional information regarding this Condo resort, please feel free to email me as we were so impressed we bought a condo which has direct ocean view. Feel free to email me for additional information or renting our condo.
Thank you

Have a great day!

Cindy and Jim Keil

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Cove Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Cove Condos

Address: 52 King Street | Off Route 752, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty lodging in St. Croix
Also Known As:
Pelican Cove Condos Hotel St. Croix
Pelican Cove Condos St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Cove Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.