We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a great view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Terrace

Blue Water Terrace
5100 | Cotton Valley, St. Croix
+1 340-692-2583
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 103 restaurants in St. Croix
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Great selection of food and a neat mix of patrons. Service can be slow during busy times, so drinks are a must. Dont waste money on the lobster bake all you can eat; much better selections from the daily specials. Sunsets are incredible here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    79
    30
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We loved Blue Water Terrace. We had excellent service and excellent food. Very friendly staff - I highly recommend. The rum cake is so warm and delicious! Can't go wrong here!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Say NO to the add on of 20% tip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Food not bad but the stall is wanting and need to be trained to earn the 20%.The view is great and some of the food is really good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great dinner with a wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went there with the family and had a great dinner. Food was done well, views out to Buck Island were outstanding and the service was great. Menu was decently varied and the specials were good. One of the few places we went to on the island where the servers weren't on "island time".

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just go already!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Incredible! Everything we tried was just that! The staff was accommodating and friendly, and one or both of the owners were around each time we stopped by. If you could only have 1 thing there I would say go for the Pizza! All of the entrees we had (Friend chicken, Salmon, Scallop pasta, Wahoo) were delicious but oh the pizza! We got the PhiRoma and were stunned by how good it was! I had 2 huge slices that night and woke up the next morning craving it; the leftovers were gone by 10am!  Like I said everything we had was great, so go to BWT hungry and leave happy! My boyfriend and I are seriously considering a second trip just for the Pizza! Thanks again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Terrace also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Blue Water Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.