We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative, delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Terrace

Blue Water Terrace
5100 | Cotton Valley, St. Croix
+1 340-692-2583
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 103 restaurants in St. Croix
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Creative, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very interesting menu, lots of choices, large portions, great service.
Crowd gets a little loud, but fun. Would definitely recommend.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    80
    31
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Deli Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited Blue Water Terrace twice during this visit, both for take-out orders. I called ahead on a Sunday morning and placed a very large deli order prior tor our sailing trip to the BVI's. The meats and cheeses are fresh and of excellent quality. Lori's pasta salad, chicken salad and potato salads are delicious. They have a good selection of fresh breads, produce and condiments necessary for a picnic lunch as well.
I was able to purchase ice and load up my cooler with the items that needed to be refrigerated right on the spot. My order was ready by 1pm, as requested. We were very happy with our selections and will continue to use the Deli.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was also there on jan 4th and owner was doing guest appearance as bartender
Great service and food

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Owner is obviously MIA”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We're locals who visited the Blue Water Terrace recently for lunch. Our experience was wholly unsatisfactory and points to systemic problems at the restaurant the owners must really address.

Service: Horribly inattentive and slow. We were seated after wandering around trying to flag down a waitress. Then we sat, ignored, for 20 minutes. No drink order, no greeting, nothing. Our waitress needed training - we had to ask for silverware, condiments, the check ( had to walk to the bar to pay this...we were abandoned). Our server had ADD... Was hugging and gabbing with people at the bar. A simple lunch took almost 2 hours to serve.

Food: The chowder was laden with flour. They ran out of rolls. Plates were dusted with all kinds of stuff. Portions are huge, but....

Cleanliness: Where to begin? Our tablecloth looked like it had been wadded up over night. Underneath it the table had a smear of mayo or butter or ...something. The bar looked filthy. The ladies' room had no soap in the dispenser.

We won't be returning. Visitors to STX who want a meal with a water view should consider The Deep End at Tamarind Reef resort or Eat@cane Bay on the North Shore.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Vacation dining @ it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Fabulous seafood chowder in a light cream base cooked to perfection. Servings were over-sized and all in our party took home a second meal. Open-air terrace with views of the bluest sea and cooling breezes. After a drive to THE eastern most point in the US - Point Udall - this was the best spot to stop for sustenance! Great service and attention to guests.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Terrace also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix

Been to Blue Water Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.