We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirate Anchors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cane Bay

Cane Bay
St. Croix
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 96 things to do in St. Croix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on St. Croix's north shore, the waters are not always gentle along this palm-tree-lined beach, but scuba diving and snorkeling are very popular here where less than 200 yards out is the drop-off called Cane Bay Wall.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pirate Anchors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Diving to shark bowl and saw a bunch of old anchors while diving with Warren from Sweet Bottom Dive Center. Our first Nitrox dive. Nice clear water with easy beach access.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank beautimaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

get your snorkeling gear and head out. We saw a huge eagle ray and all kinds of cool fish. Loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alyssabehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

What can I say about Cane Bay that hasn't been said! It's amazing, awesome, the best beach on the island. Also, having a wonderful restaurant and store across the street makes it a perfection location. Also, to scuba dive so close and see the fish swimming is truly a beautiful time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dive shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had two awesome dives with Cane Bay at the Wall which is well worth at least two dives! Great staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kbaird033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Favorite place on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Snorkeling, Scuba, food, entertainment, weather. A perfect location I call home.

Having grown up just down the street, I'm a little partial

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cane Bay also viewed

 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing