We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirate Anchors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cane Bay

Cane Bay
St. Croix
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 59 Attractions in St. Croix
Type: Beaches, Bodies of Water, Reefs, Outdoors
Activities: Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on St. Croix's north shore, the waters are not always gentle along this palm-tree-lined beach, but scuba diving and snorkeling are very popular here where less than 200 yards out is the drop-off called Cane Bay Wall.
Apple Valley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pirate Anchors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Diving to shark bowl and saw a bunch of old anchors while diving with Warren from Sweet Bottom Dive Center. Our first Nitrox dive. Nice clear water with easy beach access.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    15
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

get your snorkeling gear and head out. We saw a huge eagle ray and all kinds of cool fish. Loved it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

What can I say about Cane Bay that hasn't been said! It's amazing, awesome, the best beach on the island. Also, having a wonderful restaurant and store across the street makes it a perfection location. Also, to scuba dive so close and see the fish swimming is truly a beautiful time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Dive shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had two awesome dives with Cane Bay at the Wall which is well worth at least two dives! Great staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite place on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Snorkeling, Scuba, food, entertainment, weather. A perfect location I call home.

Having grown up just down the street, I'm a little partial

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.