We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pain Killers, Best Hamburgers, Best Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Off the Wall

Off the Wall
Rte. 80, St. Croix
340.778.4771
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 103 restaurants in St. Croix
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pain Killers, Best Hamburgers, Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I have visited St. Croix 3 times and we always visit "Off the Wall" at least twice each trip. We love the beach, informal dining, friendly staff, great food and awesome drinks. "Off the Wall" has it all. A huge bonus is the reasonable prices. We've never waited for a table and the service has always been excellent. Our group has ordered a variety of food items and everything has always been delicious. As the title suggests, the hamburgers and pizza rank among the best I've ever had. Two events to plan for are the sunset toast and the Tuesday bingo. If you're a rum drinker, you must try the Pain Killer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    66
    55
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza, Entertainment, and a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stopped in here by chance and it was a blast. The restaurant was having bingo that night and most of the people were locals but they were so welcoming and asked us to play along. The pizza was great. I'm from Chicago so it was nice to take a break from the thick crust and have a nice crispy thin pizza. Best of all you could order slices and mix and match to try some of their more original pizzas. The atmosphere is very low key and the beers are cold. While it was just my husband and I in our party, there were a lot of families and groups of friends here as well. I wasn't expecting the locals to be so welcoming but everyone was as kind as they could be. I would recommend this place after a long day of out door activities. It's the perfect place to kick back, have a slice, and hang out with the locals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What a fun place with amazing views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for lunch and we are so glad we did. We had the pizza (i know...but we had been traveling for over a week and were craving it.) and it was delicious!!! It has a very "locals" feel. Everyone seemed to know each other - which at first made us feel awkward, but soon made us feel welcome. The views were gorgeous, the food was great, the atmosphere was friendly, and the service was prompt. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool, Relaxed place with great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Ate here twice while staying on the island for a week. Pizza was tasty (thin crust) and drinks were good. Open air with a covered section. Views are lovely and staff was very friendly. Seemed to be mostly locals or low key tourists. Would definitely recommend this place if you're in the mood for a fun, casual night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk/usa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

an very casual outside bar, easy to chat to the other people at the bar, friendly, great views. very good thin crust pizza around $22 depending on your toppings. good hang out after diving/snorkeling. worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Wall also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Off the Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Off the Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.