We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you think of when you think tropical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Off the Wall

Off the Wall
Rte. 80, St. Croix
340.778.4771
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 103 restaurants in St. Croix
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Republic, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exactly what you think of when you think tropical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We wanted a quick easy little lunch before heading the airport and we came upon this restaurant. So happy we did. It was relaxing listening to the waves crashing and watching beauty at it's finest. Limited menu but it was perfect. The food was so fresh and everything we wanted.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    66
    55
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Islip Terrace, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beach bar with an amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great little bar/restaurant just off the road with an amazing waterfront location. There are not a lot of tables and a few seats at the u shaped bar, but they all have this spectacular view of the crashing waves. The menu is limited but varied. You can get pizza with many different topping, a really good hot dog and several different sandwiches. Everyone in our party of 5 enjoyed their choice and the prices are more then reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The full package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

A few feet from the waves lapping on the beach/rocks. Sit at the bar, tables under cover, table around the palm trees... there's a convenient spot for everyone's tastes!

Pizza like nowhere else... burgers I get over and over. Salads with fresh hydroponic ingredients! YUM YUM YUM... Calzones (tell them you're ordering a salad but bring you the calzone by mistake! hehe)... Deli sandwiches like Black Forest Ham (OMGosh)...

And the special... home-cooked. Desserts from the heart. This is one of those habit-forming stops where locals and visitors alike can come together. Watch a game of Scrabble, listen to the conversation, read the paper, or just take in the ocean panorama.

(oh, and don't forget Sunset Shots!)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were on the island for just one afternoon (cruise stop) a few weeks ago. We were lucky enough to find this little bar on the north shore. Coming from WI ourselves, we were told of a "Packer bar" so we wanted to check it out.

As we walked up to this cute little gem, the owner asked us where we were from in WI and to both of our shock and surprise, we were from the same tiny little town! Unbelievable!!

Unfortunately, we were only able to spend about 30 minutes or so there before we had to return to the ship. Boy, if we had more time........let me tell you.......

The place is so cute - right on the ocean, what a setting. I'd be spending a lot of time here if I was able. We hope to return once again (and stay longer) with our new "hometown" friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best beach bar on St. Croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good, cheap food. Fun locals who hang out here are quick to welcome you and chat you up. Perfect place to relax with a cool one and watch the sunset. Tuesday is Bingo night. Don't miss this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Wall also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Off the Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Off the Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.