We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service and luxury at its best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Stars Resort to your Saves list
Seven Stars Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Road, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer service and luxury at its best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Upon arriving at Seven Stars we were greeted with lavender face towels and an the island's 'rum punch'. It was quite the welcome. The rooms were very clean and decorated beautifully. Our view from the balcony was something out of a painting, perfect beaches with crystal water.
On top of everything the customer service was incredible. Any worker who passed by us gave us a warm smile and a friendly hello. They seemed to know exactly what I wanted be it either a fresh drink or to be pointed in the right direction. Out of all the employees, I have to give the biggest compliments to Kevin, who works at the front desk area. He became a friend to our traveling group instantly. Very down to earth. He helped us
with absolutely everything. Whenever we needed tips for the best places to eat, shop or explore he was our go-to guy. I cannot thank him enough, please give him our warmest regards.
I highly recommend Seven Stars for a quiet, relaxing vacation with the family or with your significant other.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    230
    42
    12
    3
See reviews for
279
958
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, CT
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This property is beautiful. The rooms are luxurious and the location is the best. Grace Bay is the nicest beach in the Caribbean period. The hotel has all the beach toys for your use, paddle boards, kayaks, hobie cats,and floating lounge chairs. So far so good. They have added hot food to their breakfast buffet and that was good. Check in went smoothly and the beds are very comfortable. There is a grocery store across the street which is great. Now for the not so good. We had dinner on the Deck one night and it was OK. I was expecting better but was disappointed. Service was slow and some of the food was cold. I asked for a 30 minute late checkout and they could not accommodate. That was a head scratcher. Provo is a very expensive island. There is a $40 pp departure tax and a $20 pp airport development tax plus a 22% tax on the room. Taxi drivers charge by the number of people in the cab plus the zone you are going to and not the distance you are going (government regulation). A personal pizza costs $20, a hamburger is $24 and drinks are about $14. Once you get over that, the island is beautiful. Just bring $$$$$.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at Seven Stars for a much needed spring break with our 2 college age children. While we were a bit frustrated that our private beach trip was cancelled due to rough seas, and found that we often had to ask for specific information multiple times before getting the correct answer, we had a genuinely lovely time. The villas are beautifully furnished, with unbelieveable views of the turquoise ocean. We loved the large porches off the room. The gentlemen that took our orders from our beach chairs were our favorites, as they always remembered our names, and were always available but not intrusive. The location is perfect, walking distance to grocery store, shopping (somewhat limited shopping), and restaurants. We loved the Seven Stars restaurant by the beach, were disappointed by their restaurant "Seven". The food there was very expensive, and frankly, not that good for the price. We only ate there once. Overall, though, we had a fantastic time and loved the hotel, and have already given our recommendation to a couple here in South Carolina who are currently planning a trip to Turks and Caicos. We miss it already.

Room Tip: We were not allowed to choose our room, we were on the second floor, which was still beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

In mid March returned to Seven Stars for our second visit (our first visit was Jan. 2012) and am already plotting next year's trip. The weather was more beach friendly in March than Jan. Can't say enough wonderful things about the bartenders & service (Eddie, Kirkwood, Alen) at The Deck, where we would spend most of our afternoons relaxing between swims. Started everyday with a delicious buffet breakfast outside the Seven restaurant.

Room Tip: Ocean front or ocean view is definitely the way to go - how could you not want to spend your free ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We're still here now, on day 4 of 7. Been to many resorts on the island and elsewhere at these sky high prices so I do adjust for the Caribbean factor. Overall it's been fine bc the kids (age 5 and 2) enjoy the beach and pool. Service is some areas is good, not so great in others.

I will say they are responsive most of the time, esp requests we made ahead of arrival and airport greeting was very efficient. The hot water in our bathtub didn't work and after calling twice we just gave up. Also almost no one answers the phone.

The room is nice and large although the beds are way too soft for us and the W/D is from the 70s it feels and is so loud we can't use it when we're in the room. The kitchen is scarcely equipped which may have bothered me more but I didn't really cook as much this time as I expected.

Pool food/drink service is SLOW as is the service at the beach restaurant. It's not the servers themselves as much as the food production I think. With the prices, this does really bother me and while I don't expect NYC speed and I am on vacation, it should not take this long. The pool area is very crowded, understandably as it's spring break so it's hard to find lounge chairs unless you scope them out early . The pool staff doesn't seem to service the cover towels and you're often doing it yourself which you shouldn't be doing.

Breakfast is ok, not great and I'd say the overall portions on the menus are small given the prices.

The layout of the resort is a little awkward to me, having to walk thru parking lots and past parking garages to get to the pool and breakfast. Most resorts have beautiful open walkways from any building to the pool and beach.

We're here for a few more days and happy to be here so not intentionally focusing on the negatives but when your bill is likely to exceed 15K for a family of 4 in a 2BR, you kind of don't expect to have many nit pickings. I cannot believe how crowded the airport was on arrival so while I've been coming here for 8 yrs I'm not sure we're sold on coming back until they expand the infrastructure. The beach is the best in the Caribbean IMO so hard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We loved our stay at Seven Stars. It was the perfect location and really did have the nicest beach in Turks. Food was good at the restaurant Seven, but there are many other restaurants within walking distance. Everyone was friendly. Concierge helped us with tours - concierge people were the amazing! Thank you! Breakfast every morning was delicious - good food selection. Our room was clean and huge, we didn't get a suite but it was more than enough room for 2 people. It felt like a suite! We had a garden view which wasn't too bad because the beach is footsteps away anyway. The bed was really comfortable. No complaints about the room! There's a nice grocery across the street where we bought wine and snacks and watched the sunset from our balcony in the evenings.
The only problem we encountered was that our airline lost our luggage and we had nothing with us (clothes, swimwear, toiletries); front desk knew of our situation. Apparently our luggage arrived that night and no one let us know. We went to the front desk the next morning (late) and saw our luggage sitting behind the counter - we never got called. We really would have appreciated being informed that our luggage came in because we had everything in it, including bathing suits and toiletries, etc. We wasted our first day and evening without any swimwear or clothes to go out to dinner.
On the bright side, my husband left his cell phone in the room on our last day and it was returned to him promptly which we really appreciated!
Overall we would stay there again because the hotel itself is beautiful and our room was fantastic. We really enjoyed our trip and are looking forward to visiting again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Seven Stars. The beach was amazing as usual. Most of our time there was met with absolutely NO waves. You could float in the ocean on the rafts provided for a relaxing afternoon with schools of fish surrounding you. The room was predictable and the same as we had last year. We were in the Alya building and had a view of the vacant, unkept lot beside us. There is a Marriott going in here, which I believe will continue to change the landscape of Provo.(not necessarily for the good). I don't believe there is a more convenient property on Grace Bay. You could easily walk to the grocery store as well as many other restaurants, Salt Mills Plaza and Regent Village.

From just a year ago, there were many more small children this time around; not exactly the relaxing place my husband and I remembered. In addition, we are seeing more and more casinos pop up on the isalnd. A shame if you ask me. Provo is starting to lose it's undeveloped, uncommercialized feel a bit. Also, the first day we were there there were women so drunk they couldn't stand up on the beach. You would've never seen this a couple years ago; different crowds starting to trickle in with direct flights from places like Phili, Newark, etc.

The housekeepers were extremely friendly, however the women in particular, were extremely rude for the 2nd year in a row. The breakfast crew was the worst; service was lackluster to say the least. One in particular, who always wears a red flower in her hair, wouldn't even get us our coffee/water after repeatedly asking. The "free" breakfast gets old quick. Eggs were never cooked, bacon extremely greasy and uncooked. We ended up going to Caicos Bakery which was AWESOME.

Overall, the food at Seven Stars is overpriced. I will write a separate review on the Seven Stars restaurant, however we found the portions smaller and prices higher than last year. (This was our most expensive meal of the whole trip at $195 for my husband and I)

I think we will be finding another property if/when we come back. I visited several other resorts during our stay and found Grace Bay Club to be unmatched in the same stretch of beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Stars Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort

Address: Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Seven Stars Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Stars Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.