We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Stars Resort to your Saves list
Seven Stars Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Road, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Nassau
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Seven Stars Resort was everything that we could hope for. The 2 bedroom premium suite was very expensive, but worth it for a once-in-a-life experience. The staff were all incredibly courteous (without being overbearing), the cleaning staff were terrific, the grounds were superbly maintained and the food (especially the complimentary breakfast) was awesome. Located right on the beach and featuring an enormous pool, if you are a water/sun lover, this is your place. The spa was small, but well-staffed and very clean. Overpriced, but that is to be expected.
If you are a fitness buff, you might be a little disappointed with the gym considering the size of the hotel, but it does the trick. You can always take advantage of the complimentary non-motorized watersports for a little outdoor exercise.
Although we would scale down on the size of the room for the next trip (to make it a more affordable), we will be making another trip to this resort in the future.

Room Tip: Only choose a room with a kitchen if you prefer preparing your own meals now and again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    208
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
253
870
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A truly beautiful location with great amenities. Aside from the beach which is comparable to the best we have encountered, the entire hotel is well thought out and the location is perfect. Our one bedroom suite was enormous and with a side gate from the huge patio, just steps from the pool and the beach. The full kitchen including washer/dryer, fridge freezer and everything else you could want, makes it so easy to take the trip at your own pace, particularly as the grocery store across the street is first class with lots of organic foods etc. Prices for food and drink are comparable to those paid in other high end Caribbean resorts (think NYC) and the quality is good without being exceptional. Where this resort really shines is that virtually all of the staff are local and are largely exceptional. Special kudos to Alen Francois and Kirkwood Cox who tend the bar on the deck. Both are great at their jobs and made happy hours fun. We recommend a 1/2 day boat tour/snorkeling through the hotel as well and skipper Sheldon and mate Rodney are also first rate. All in all, a great few days - The only serious downside is the stupid policy of transfers to the hotels. We were made to wait some 20 minutes after getting into our cab in order that the driver could fill all available seats. Bearing in mind they charge for each passenger ($16.50 per person), this is sheer greed on behalf of the drivers and when you have spent a good deal on a quality vacation, you should be taken to your destination as soon as you arrive. That said, that cannot be blamed upon Seven Stars which we wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

the beach is easily the best I've ever seen. I stayed in an oceanfront junior suite in the Alhena building. It was very nicely furnished. It also included a fridge, stove, washer/dryer. the awesome bed and tub were enjoyed very much.
my only complaint is that the hotel doesn't have room service!!! I settled for takeaway from the restaurant. there was also an excellent supermarket only a block away.
beach service was quick. typical time to get a drink was about 10 minutes, sometimes faster. this was waaaaay better than what I've had at other islands/hotels who are always on 'island time.'
not much of a night life. did feel completely safe leaving the resort. nice easy-going vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent pool & beach setup. "Garden view" room had fine inland view, sunrise and some sun in AM, evening breezes and moonlight in PM and evening.

Kitchenette adequate for evening tea, but no freezer in fridge. Room AC very effective. Saturday night we were subjected to very loud karaoke blaring from bar across road; pretty quiet rest of time.

High-priced but well-stocked "gourmet" grocery just down the road for in-room meals. Shops nearby offer sufficient goods & services.

Guys handing out towels & selling frozen treats inclined to treat change as a tip, e.g. walking off with $5 change from $15 payment. Exact cash payments advisable.

Breakfast buffet okay but monotonous, way overpriced as with all TCI resorts, so no surprises here. Servers friendly and solicitous, but sometimes forgetful. Tip compulsory.

Very nice otherwise, recommend buying a package to lessen price pain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would say that this is by far one of the best resorts I have ever said at in the Caribbean. The Suite was beautiful, the service was excellent and the views were magnificent. The staff is polite and extremely helpful. The property was everything that I hoped it would be and more. One minor nuisance - the bed was not as comfortable as I typicaly like.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an ocean view. It is well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our second time at this resort and they maintained the excellent standard we saw last year. We had the jr suite ocean view on the 2nd floor last time which was great, and this time, we had the ocean front suite on the 1st floor. The balcony has access to the beach or pool or the Deck which I find convenient compared to walking around the building.
The service is excellent as always, but I felt uneasy not leaving addtl tip on the receipts since they already have 15% service charge added on.
I highly recommend this resort for an excellent experience in Turks and Caicos. They definitely raised the bar, and we're kind of scared to book anywhere else.
They were busier this time compared to last year, that we did not see housekeeping until 1 or 2 pm (as we are told). then to have turn down service at 4-5pm.

Room Tip: Ocean front first floor for easy access to the beach, bar, pool. Higher floors for the view on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first visit to Provo and our week at the Seven Stars was perfect from the minute we checked in.

Upon arrival at the Seven Stars we were informed that our room would not be ready for about 20 minutes. Admittedly I was a bit antsy after braving the Provo Airport (No Air Conditioning) and Avis experience, but Leonardo (the Seven Stars Concierge) quickly came over and offered to take us to the Deck Bar for a complimentary drink. After giving us a quick tour of the property on the way to the bar Leonardo sat down with us to chat and give us some insights on our visit. He gave us directions to attractions, restaurant recommendations, and just general information on Provo. We gave him 3 different dinner reservations that we were thinking about and off he went. About 20 minutes later Leonardo returned with room keys and the dinner reservations also.

When we arrived in our two bedroom suite it exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, spacious, and well appointed. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you could imagine (glasses, dinnerware, cookware, utensils, anything you wanted).

The resort grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. There are plenty of chairs and umbrellas around the pool and on the beach.

The water sports equipment was plentiful and very well maintained. They had snorkeling equipment, life vests, kayaks, paddle boards, sail boats. And the young gentleman, Shyon who worked at the watersports desk was really helpful. He helped my kids paddleboard, gave us snorkeling recommendations, and as soon as you came out of the water with the equipment he was there to give you a helping hand. He even gave me some restaurant recommendations...Again just a genuinely nice person who tried to make our stay that much better.

When I was just hanging out on the Beach or Pool I had the opportunity to meet Don. Don was working all week serving drinks at the pool and beach. After the first day he knew us by name. One day he ran back to the pool area to get my wife a towel because he noticed we were one short. Every day Don would come over and chat with us about our stay, always willing to give you a restaurant recommendation or directions to somewhere on the island.

On Sunday evening we ate at the BBQ and bonfire on the beach. Although it is a bit pricey, the food was good and the sunset on Grace Bay was incredible.

I could not have asked for a better week at the Seven Stars, the resort is absolutely gorgeous. Grace Bay is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and thanks to the employees like Leonardo, Shyon and Don the seven Stars was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Stars Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort

Address: Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Seven Stars Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Stars Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.