We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Stars for Seven Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Save Saved
You added Seven Stars Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Road, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seven Stars for Seven Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Seven Stars on our third visit to Grace Bay and wished we'd visited sooner! We'd booked a premier ocean front 1 bedroom and got bumped up to a 2 bedroom to accommodate our request for a higher floor. And we were given a complimentary bottle of wine to help celebrate our anniversary.

The accommodations are great -- our ocean front view from the bedroom and spacious balcony amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed the heated salt water pool and beach, tennis court with complimentary bottled water and proximity to the grocery store and restaurants like Caicos Cafe and Coco Bistro.

But what really makes this resort special is the staff -- from our greeting at the airport, to check in, cleaning staff, poolside and beach servers, restaurant staff on The Deck, The Sand Dollar and Seven. You'll definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    943
    188
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
232
764
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had an oceanfront junior suite and it exceeded my expectations. The reason why is because we had a great view, comfy bed, big bathroom, good coffee(which is so rare in hotels), kitchenette, and washer/dryer. The beach is by far one of the best beaches in the world! Our beach attendant , Lila from Nepal, was amazing! He was so friendly, and was always there for us!!! Our breakfast came with the room, and had an excellent variety of fruit and cheeses. I especially like my half day snorkel excursion with the hotel's boat. We had a small group of 6. We saw dolphins, snorkeled the barrier reef, snorkeled for sand dollars, and had a picnic on a beach. Food was just ok, but beach amazing! Then, they took us by Parrot Cay and pointed out several celebreity's houses. We have been on other boat tours, (Caicos Dream Tours) and while good; Seven Stars was a step above!! In conclusion, all I can say is this place is a WINNER!!

Room Tip: Go for a room in the buildings closest to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoletravels
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

There are so many good reviews here, and I will agree with most of it: the place is lovely, the pool staff can’t do enough to help you relax on “Island Time”, and the beach is to-die-for! It is the epitome of paradise: clear turquoise water and soft white sand. Having been to most all of the islands, this Grace Bay Beach does NOT disappoint.

Here are a couple more things:
• This is a time to spring for ocean-view. Because while the hotel is not five-star, the location and the view ARE.
• The resort and the rooms are clean and spacious. We had a little kitchenette that you could actually cook a meal in. The décor is not going to win any design awards but... It’s not a five-star hotel.
• The drinks ARE expensive but strong. A lot of people bought coolers and beer across the street (there’s a grocery store) and took their own stuff to the beach. No one from the resort seemed to care, so that’s an option. We were too lazy, so we sucked down many many $15 piña coladas and $7 beers :).
• We did book a half-day snorkle trip through the resort, again due to lack of thought beforehand and more laziness (noticing a pattern?). Concierge screwed up our reservation for the trip and gave us half off the original cost. If I had it to do over, I might look for more options through a local company or even another resort, since that specific outing was all Seven Stars was offering. Although it was well-wounded and felt like a good excursion,
We stopped at Iguana Beach, then snorkled over the coral reef and then dove for sand dollars at another location. Then they take you to a remote island and provide lunch and beer/wine. (The lunch was kinda gross, but you’re back at the hotel by 1 so you can still have a real lunch and you don’t sign up for a snorkle trip for the food). The captain and deckhand were awesome, even finding us ladies some shells on the beaches and giving us sand dollars when we didn’t find any. They showed us a good time like it was their job! Most importantly, the guy who snorkled with us was definitely looking out for each of us in the strong current. We all felt safe as the boat followed the current with us so we wouldn’t have to swim back against the current.
There’s only one thing: There were only two couples on our snorkle trip when there are usually 10. It is a small boat and I think 10 strangers would be too many. A group of friends would be fine. I’m sure the amazing captain and deckhand do a good job with 10, but we were relieved it was just 4.

Concierge is the weak link. A friend of mine called to book a couples massage as a gift for my husband and me and they never called her back. Then they messed up our snorkle reservation (which they more than compensated for). When I called for reservations for a place that books up quickly, concierge said she’d get back to me and never did. They know that a lot of the better restaurants book up fast, so it’d be great if they could ask you when you check in if you’d like to make reservations for the week of your stay.
When I asked if there was a way to SCUBA dive on the island without certification, she said no, even though that’s not true (it’s just that the hotel doesn’t offer it).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Our room was remarkably spacious and exceedingly well maintained. The resort was quite full in anticipation of a wedding, but it never felt crowded. The general manager was a constant presence on the property, always willing to spend time with the guests. The concierge was very helpful in getting restaurant reservations. The proximity of a high end supermarket makes it easy to stock up with snacks and wine in anticipation of the often spectacular sunsets.

Biggest nit: low water pressure in the (enormous) shower.
We are returning later this year.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Seven Stars in March, and had a great time! The rooms are very clean- housekeeping comes around twice daily. We stayed in a smaller room- would probably spend the extra money next time for an ocean view, it would be worth it! Nevertheless, we were very satisfied with our room.

The grounds are very well kept, we never had trouble finding a chair at the beach, and the view is phenomenal! We enjoyed the food at the resort- the included breakfast is pretty good, and we ate at all of the restaurants during our stay and enjoyed them also. A little pricey for food and drinks, but this is true of everywhere on the island. As others have mentioned, it's also great that the rooms include a kitchenette and there is a grocery store just a short walk from the resort.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay here, the staff was always helpful and friendly, and the location is great. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed 6 days/5 nights June 2012

Had a 5 star experience - the service was top notch. We had an amazing suite- more space than we needed! I loved our balcony - I remember just sitting out during the days & nights - soaking it all in.
Things I remember
-We had a nespresso machine in our room which I loved and took advantage of.
-We borrowed their bicycles and explored the area
-enjoyed the free breakfasts
-Loved the day beds!
-THE BEACH IS PHENOMENAL - Best beach I have seen with my own eyes. The softest sand, turquoise waters, SO CLEAN and CLEAR, and warm - I felt like the whole beach was my bathtub.
My husband and I did a whole outta nothing- just beach bummed it. and loved it.
Thank you for a wonderful honeymoon & the memories. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and the rooms are extremely nice and clean. The staff is very accommodating and are very sincere. The breakfast which was included in our room package was okay.. Nothing really outstanding.. We like to walk and try new things so we never had a chance to eat here for lunch or dinner although i heard Seven was really good. There's a fun band that plays out on the deck on Thursday and Saturday nights and we did do that and sat at the bar at the deck and had cocktails that were great. We would definitely come back here and I do highly recommend staying here.. There is poolside and beach side service to order drinks and food. We heard the fried Brie by the pool was good.. Wish we would have gotten a chance to try it all out.. We also were told that the resort will take you out on their boat and take you snorkeling around the island that is supposed to be a good time.. We splurge and booked a trip through kenard cruises just the 2 of us and it was first class. There's complimentary kayak, paddle boat etc through the hotel.. The Internet connection was great everywhere on the property including the beach. You get maid service twice a day.. I can't say enough great things about the Seven Stars.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seven Stars Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort

Address: Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Tingo, Amex, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Seven Stars Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Stars Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.