We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed over thanksgiving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Stars Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Stars Resort to your Saves list
Seven Stars Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Road, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Michigan, North Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Stayed over thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Loved it....Claudine was ver nice. The staff is extremely friendly. It was great that breakfast was included, however they could change it up(same every day).

We loved the 1 bedroom overlooking the ocean in building 3. Very safe, very clean and very happy people.

It is incredible that the newly elected premiers sister works there. Claudine was very nice.... They are very lucky to have her.

My wife has the message a few time...she loved it. They really know how to take care of the customers

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    230
    42
    12
    3
See reviews for
279
958
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delafield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just came back from 6 night stay at Seven Stars. As most reviews state, this place was Amazing. From the moment we arrived at the airport and the representative greeting us with a smile & wishing us a Happy Anniversary, to the upgrade to the Jr. Oceanfront Penthouse suite upon check-in and bottle of wine awaiting us in our room. First Class gesture! Staff were always genuine and friendly, greeting us with smiles & asking us how our day was all the time. The grounds were immaculate! Although we only took advantage of the breakfast buffet once, it was very good and above and beyond typical continental breakfast. Fresh fruits, yogurts, abundance of pastries, cereals, eggs, sausages, cheese, etc. The pool was wonderful, water was warm. Plenty of places to sit and lounge. We especially liked the deck facing the ocean as it was tucked away from pool area and very peaceful & relaxing. Our room was incredible, huge bathroom, very well cleaned each day & the turndown service is always appreciated. If I had to find something not up to standard with the resort would be that the service was really slow around the pool. Usually took 10-15 minutes to get a drink. Again, not a big issue whatsoever as we were on "island-time" as well. Definitely take advantage and stock up on items at the Graceway Gourmet; beer, wine, snacks. Saved quite a bit of money bringing our own beer down to the pool and going up to our room for light lunches. As most people stated, after tax/gratuity things add up. Yes, the store's prices are higher but not out of line by any means. We took advantage of room service 1 evening from The Deck and food was excellent. Portions were generous as well. Make sure you get to Coco Bistro. We had a fabulour dinner, service was great, atmosphere priceless.
The location of the resort couldn't have been better. we walked to everything; shops, restaurants, grocery store. Plenty of options for dining. Get to Grace Bay Resort and have cocktails at Infinite Bar. What a great place, romantic seating, overlooking the ocean, fire pits & couches all over. You'll love it!
All in all, had an incredible vacation and we are already planning our next visit back to Seven Stars. We were extremely pleased with everything and in our opinion it is the premier resort on the island.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, better the views. Stayed in room 3703 in Alya building. Beautiful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights mid November. The resort was beautiful, the room spacious and the staff was accommodating and very friendly. Notably our waiter Lila. Smiling, warm and greeting us by name each time he saw us. Also Yna Lopez from the spa. She gave me the best couple of massage treatments I ever experienced. I had the special of the day, a head, a hand and arm, and a foot and ankle massage. I was total jello when done. She was awesome. Our experience was marred only by the food. Breakfast which was included each morning was perfectly satisfactory but after a few days a bit monotonous. They should have changed it up a little bit. The same with the menu at the outside pool and beach restaurants. We were surprised that they had no fresh local fish available there. Every other place we ate at had fresh fish taco's, wraps, fish and chips, fresh grouper fried or grilled and they were delicious. We had dinner 2 nights at Seven the main restaurant and found it lacking also. My husband sent his dry, unflavorful, halibut back for a replacement of tuna which was mediocre. The wine was fabulous though. We found a couple of great places to eat within a mile so we left the resort to eat. Despite the food we had a restful, relaxing trip which is what we needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOSevenStars, General Manager at Seven Stars Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent post on Trip Advisor, your comments are greatly appreciated. Our commitment at the Resort is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us and it is helpful when our guests share their experiences, allowing us to refine our procedures and services where necessary.

I am delighted that your overall experience at Seven Stars Resort was an enjoyable one but disappointed that you found our fish dishes to be mediocre.
We have changed the halibut dish that you have spoken of and introduced a new turbot dish to the menu along with serving fresh locally caught fish daily.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I would welcome any further comments that you may wish to provide.

I would like to thank you for staying at Seven Stars and we look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise.

With warm regards,

Ken Patterson
Managing Director
Seven Stars Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Exceptional service. Very generous, accomodating staff - noteably Beatrice, Elizabeth, Tri-Shard. Lila, and Inudil.
Quiet, relaxing, clean rooms, clean grounds. Easy to get around - not too big not too small.
Nice blend of people, fun and easy for families with young children.
Beach is fantastic. Good restaurants off site are great and close by.
Pool cleaning needs a bit more attention but that is it.
Would love to go back again soon!

Room Tip: Ocean view is best and so worth the extra $$$ (vs garden view). 3rd floor or higher. Not Maia buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in early November. Luckily, it rained only the first day there and was beautiful the rest of the time. The winds do pick up at times though.

The resort was clean even for my standards! The cleaning staff was great and quick and thorough. I'm not sure if they knew our schedule or what, but they cleaned in the morning and did the evening turn down when we were out, making sure not to be intrusive. They were like what another reviewer said, "like magical elves".

The resort is within walking distance to the gourmet supermarket, and we made great use of our full kitchen. We stayed in an oceanview (middle building) one bedroom on the 3rd floor. We asked for a higher floor, but there was nothing else available. The view was still great, but since we were closer to the pool & fountains the ocean sounds were drowned out. Those fountains were pretty loud and I liked it when they were off. The rooms are tiled and unfortunately, the people in the floor above us sounded like they were moving furniture ALL day long. VERY disturbing, loud & grating. I wish they padded the chairs so it wouldn't create such a ruckus on the tiles!

We made good use of the washing machine in our room. The wifi was available from our room and we had a good signal most of the time.

We did the caicos dream tours half day conch dive that concierge scheduled for us. It was great! The Sunday beach bonfire BBQ was also a MUST, but get there early so that you can grab the tables closest to the beach, fire pit and get some privacy. Unlike other resorts we had been to, we did not feel pressured to spend all our money at the resort. This made for a very relaxing stay.

We made good use of the complimentary bikes to eat at the local restaurants & shop.

When we were there the resort was a little packed. We didn't have problems finding chairs, but it was a little more crowded then we were expecting at this time of the year.

Overall, a great place to stay, and we would return, maybe at a less crowded time and as long as the reviews stay good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOSevenStars, General Manager at Seven Stars Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Seven Stars resort.

I have asked our housekeeping department to ensure that the cork muffler pads are replaced under the legs of the furniture in the room above yours as you should not have heard any sound transmission between floors.

I apologize for this disturbance and look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise.

Please contact Yngrit on yreynoso@sevenstarsgracebay.com to reserve your next stay.

Yours sincerely,

Ken Patterson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Went here for 5 days on a girls vacation, couldn't have been a better trip. The staff is SO friendly, and always ready to help. The concierge will organize anything you might want to do on the island, and take care of all details and logistics so you can spend more time on the beach. The resort itself is absolutely beautiful, so there isn't much need to go off property unless you are looking for adventure. Conveniently located by the Graceway grocery store so you can stock up on beach snacks and drinks easily. Alternatively, their pool deck has an awesome place to grab a quick bite to eat or drink. Will be back!!

Room Tip: Waking up to the sounds of ocean crashing every morning is a true treat, chose a beach front room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a six night stay here. It's just as great as it looks in the pictures. It was peaceful, the staff was excellent, the room was spacious and clean, and the beach was outstanding. The pool is HUGE. The deck was a beautiful place to relax and read a book or take a yoga class, and the grounds are lovely with cute little lizards running around all over the place for entertainment.

We did a half day excursion through the hotel and it was a blast. Cardi and Rodney did a great job of showing off the islands they love. We also did a Hobie Cat lesson with Eldridge, and he was great, too. We had massages in the spa one afternoon, and the staff there was lovely. The yoga instructor wasn't the best, but the class was free, so I can't complain too much about that.

The breakfast buffet was more than adequate for our needs, dinners at Seven were good and convenient, and lunches at the Sand Dollar was good as well. We never made it to the Deck to eat - tried to eat there one night but the band was so loud we couldn't hear each other even when shouting (went to Seven instead that night).

Our only complaint is that the view from our room (1309 in the Alhena building, 3rd floor, Ocean Front Premier One Bedroom Suite) didn't have a very good view of the ocean. It was partially blocked by a group of tall palm trees, so I don't think it's very deserving of the "Ocean Front" label. We asked if there was anything else available, but the only other one was also on the 3rd floor in another building, and overlooked an empty lot, which wasn't much better, so we stuck it out with 1309 for the week.

Another slight quibble: I know that the housekeeping staff mopped the room once in a while if not daily, but we still seemed to come up with sandy feet whenever we were walking around in there. I'd ask that the hotel consider providing slippers for guests to avoid that problem.

Other than that, we LOVED this room. The layout was perfect, and it was huge and comfortable and had everything we needed in abundance. The kitchen, laundry, and bathrooms were all fully stocked when we arrived and well restocked each day.

All in all, we had a great stay here. This is a lovely hotel, and we'll definitely be thinking about coming back again someday soon.

Room Tip: Get a room on a HIGH floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Stars Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort

Address: Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Seven Stars Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Stars Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.