We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote & Peaceful Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Northwest Point Resort

Save Saved
You added Northwest Point Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northwest Point Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Northwest Point, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Plano, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Remote & Peaceful Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is pretty cool! It's remote and peaceful and a Gated Community! Gorgeous, secluded beach!! There is always trade winds on this side of the island so figure it's gonna be a pony-tail kinda day... every day here. We met a lady at the Thursday night fish at Bight Park that invited us to see her condo unit that she rents. 1-bedroom condo Vacation Rentals By Owner www.vrbo.com/458199. The pricing is a fantastic deal and includes a car!!! She invited us in through the gated community that week. I'm certain that if you go to the gate you could ask and someone would be able to show you around the grounds. (not positive on that tho, you may want to call first, if you're going on the "journey" there or be prepared that they may not let you in. (They may require you to be "invited" or call a realtor we met there Donna Bartram (649)941-5756. She'd be happy to show you the units). The grounds are beautiful and the units are well kept. The pool is very nice and average sized and well maintained. I'm thinking it is too quiet and remote for children and my teenagers to really enjoy. They want kids their age to hang out with and there's not much for kids to do unless you bring cousins along to stay with them. Don't plan on any night life and plan on renting a car. (actually this unit we are talking about includes the car with the condo!!! incredible value!!!) Everything is about a 30-45 minute drive to groceries, etc... so plan to have what you need before you get there. Great place for couples that want privacy and don't plan to go to Grace Bay too often, because it's a distance away. May be too quiet for some. We did enjoy Northwest Point Beach a.k.a. "Malcolm Beach" for snorkeling too!! Beautiful coral reefs!! Highly recommend the trip to Malcolm beach but you must go by car. Amanyara Resort is a somewhat close drive if you want to splurge for an expensive drink or lunch and see how "high society" lives. All in all, I love this place for its cleanliness and laid-back, relaxed atmosphere. Great place to do nothing but enjoy life!

Room Tip: one bedroom, sleep sofa in living room. sleeps 4. one bathroom. condo located on second floor. comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten v, General Manager at Northwest Point Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your day trip out to Northwest Point Resort with everyone. We have a very special place in a unique setting and glad that your experience is exactly what we wish for all our guests. Being situated on the Northern tip of the island allows for a beautiful ocean breeze for the most part of the year. Keeping all the mosquitoes at bay and just north of the resort out towards the ocean is one of the number one Kite Boarding spots on the island, perfect conditions for beginners to learn and great for experienced kite boarders. We are situated on the more remote side of the island but close enough to all surrounding attractions. The island of Providenciales is 14 miles long to give you an idea of the distance between the two furthest points on the island. (7 miles from the airport and 11 miles to Grace Bay.) The last stretch to the resort is along a recently graded gravel road of 2.5 miles. We have a large selection of beautiful prestige condos to rent at Northwest Point. You can have a look at our website to view photos of each individual property, we offer one, two, three and four bedroom oceanfront/oceanview and garden view condo’s at competitive and comparable rates to all condo rentals on the island of Turks and Caicos’. I am so pleased to hear that you were shown around the property and able to view a beautiful one-bedroom oceanfront condo which is available on VRBO. Through our rental program you can also find our condo rentals on VRBO and all popular OTA sites, alternatively you can give us a call anytime on our toll free line to get the best deals available 1-887-368-2583. We offer various accommodation packages including car rental and optional meal plans. We are a gated private property with an onsite restaurant (The Water’s Edge Grill – by our amazing Chef Eddy) available to all our in-house guests and to the general public upon reservation. We welcome all day visitors on the island to view our property or come for lunch/dinner. I am the on-site resort manager who lives on property and available 24/7 to all guests as well as day visitors. Our front desk hours are from 9am till 6pm to open the gate and available at the front desk to assist you, provide you with information on our condo rentals and show you around the property. We have a mobile phone after hours placed at the front desk to call myself at any time to assist you if you arrive without a reservation or appointment and always more than happy to promote our little piece of paradise to all day visitors passing through. Thank you for your review and highlighting what we want all guests to experience, best snorkel spots, quiet pristine and unspoiled conditions. I hope you had a lovely vacation and able to return to our beautiful island in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    69
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
58
132
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I were given access to this property for the day through a connection. We are exploring TCI as much as possible and weren't going to miss this chance. We had a very good day. Caveat....we did not see inside the rooms. I know, what good is this review then, right? I will say that if you are looking for privacy this is the place. The whole day we saw 6 other guests. We were on the beach with only two other people and that was as far as the eye could see. The beach is quite wide but a bit unkempt. There is a lot of grasses on the beach but this is a very secluded area next to a national park. The water is clear but the bottom also has sea grass. There are plenty of areas about knee deep without grass to explore and relax in. There were tiki-type thatch umbrellas and chairs on the beach. The pool was a great temp and had a little waterfall. The pool deck was very smooth and not burn-your-feet hot like a lot of places at this latitude. The man behind the bar was very nice. A guest snorkeled off the beach with resort-provided equipment and hand picked 4 conchs which the staff gladly cleaned and prepared for her. Now that's fresh seafood!! I did not meet the operators of the resort but I undestand they are very friendly folks. There seemed to be more staff keeping the grounds and painting, etc. the buildings than there were guests. To me, that is a good sign that they are very concerned with the upkeep of the property. The one thing we came away with is the absolute quiet solitude. If you want to be on your own little planet, this is the place for you! But with everything TCI, so I have noticed, if you get lonely, people and high activity is a short car ride away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten v, General Manager at Northwest Point Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and expressing your enjoyment whilst visiting Northwest Point for the day. It is always so great to hear back from guests and day visitors about their experience with us. I am so pleased to hear our staff at the restaurant and on the grounds were accommodating as we always strive for personalized guest service with each and every guest. I will be sure to pass on your kinds comments to our grounds/property workers and our wonderful chef Eddy, he is a gem and keeper. We certainly hope you are able to stay with us on your next visit to Turks and Caicos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Francis, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

What a stunning few days we spent at Northwest Point Resort. It is situated out of the 'hub' of Providentiales which is lovely for peace and privacy, yet close enough to visit other areas on the island. Kirsten put us in a stunning condo looking out onto the beach where we saw the most beautiful sunsets. When walking on the beach early in the morning, we were the only ones there .... what a privilege. The condo was very well furnished and sparkling clean with all the home comforts including a washing machine and dryer. Swimming in the pool was stunning with a view onto the beach. There is a beautiful bar/restaurant at the pool where one can order drinks and light lunches. Kirsten was an excellent hostess and nothing was too much trouble for her. She certainly goes the extra mile and even helped us 'check-in' online on our flights. It was a stunning few days and if I ever were to go to Turks again, I would definitely stay at Northwest Point Resort. Many thanks to Kirsten and all the staff who made our stay a very pleasant one!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just returned from the most amazing holiday spent at Northwest Point Resort Providentials - Turks & Caicos. On arrival we were greeted by Kirsten, the manageress, who was extremely professional informative and friendly. Finally we had found a Resort that matched the description of the adverts, & had the most amazing 10 day stay at Northwest Point Resort. The resort is very well maintained without going overboard with commercialism. For us, this was ideal, as it offered privacy,peace and tranquility. It is also a nature lover's paradise. An added bonus, is the gentle sea breeze, which helps with the heat. It was fun taking a trip into town and exploring all the quaint shops, etc. but always looked forward to coming back "home", to our little paradise. Absolutely 100% recommended. Thanks again Kirsten, for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I, our daughter (21) and her boyfriend (22) just spent a week at the resort. If you want action, this is not the place to go. If you want peace and quiet to unwind, listen to the birds and see the stars, the resort is perfect. It is also very remote. The unit was fully equipped with detergent, dishwasher soap and laundry soap. The bathrooms had shampoo, soap, etc which we didn't expect. The towels were a little small however. The food in the restaurant was excellent (newly refurbished). Also new chairs and lounges around the pool. The beach has a lot of seaweed which can't be removed but you can drive to a Grace Bay beach in about 15 minutes. You need a car! We found the staff very helpful. Since it was off season, the restaurant wasn't always open. There is also a lot of maintenance going on. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for an Ocean View room. If you want a full view, you might want an ocean front room on eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

WOW! It just keeps getting better!

We just spent 9 days at Sea Song, Northwest Point Resort. My happy place! (2nd time renting this unit, see review of stay in July 2013 posted on 2/21/2014)

Sea Song is so comfortable! It is obvious that the unit is well maintained as it is sparkling clean! The bedding and bath linens are delicious! I love the embroidered beach towels and branded coffee mugs. Such a luxurious treat! The unit has a brand new oven and microwave. It was so great to sit at the high-top patio set and enjoy the unobstructed views of the beach and ocean. My husband and really enjoyed playing Rummikub (provided by owner) on the balcony!

As for the grounds, Charles (the Northwest Point Resort Property Manager) and his staff have done a terrific job. Since my last visit, all of the buildings have been painted and the outdoor furniture has been updated. The natural landscaping is beautiful; it has been a great transformation. The hot tub and pool are crystal clear and so welcoming. The restaurant is open daily from 10:00 until 4:00 and dinner is available if you make a reservation. They serve the best conch chowder on the island and the shrimp pasta (enough to share) was to die for!

I always feel very safe at Northwest Point Resort, however, it is comforting to see security (discreetly) patrolling the grounds at night.

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation away from the crowds, Sea Song at Northwest Point Resort is the perfect place. We look forward to a return visit next year!

Room Tip: Sea Song (B1-206) is really excellent!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked our trip to the Turks & Caicos mainly to kiteboard. We were initially a little concerned this place was so far from everything (Long Bay and restaurants) but it was reasonably priced (everything on Provo is expensive), on the beach and had decent reviews. We also booked our trip last minute so we didn't have much to choose from. After talking to Kristen at the front desk we learned we could kiteboard in the bay right in front of the hotel. For kiters, we much preferred this over Long Bay as we had the whole beach to ourselves (Long Bay while beautiful was packed with other kiters), the wind was side-shore vs directly onshore at Long Bay, we had a little tiki hut with lounge chairs, there was a hotel restaurant from which we ordered cocktails and lunch, a hot tub for easing sore muscles after a long day of kiting, and we didn't have to leave the hotel. It was a perfect day!

The room itself was quite large, clean, with a very comfortable bed. The kitchen had all of the necessities but not much more than that.

These are privately owned condos rented out. Kristen from the front desk informed us she can often negotiate a cheaper rate than advertised by working with the owners if you call her directly. I would recommend calling her first before booking through a website. She is extremely helpful, responds quickly and lives on site. Just call the main number and ask for her.

Northwest Point is off the beaten path and a quiet resort but after our stay I'd say that is the best part about it. You will need to rent a car if you stay here but I would recommend that no matter where you stay on the island. It is very easy to get around after a day or so to get acclimated.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Northwest Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Point Resort

Address: Northwest Point, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northwest Point Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwest Point Resort is located on 16 miles of white sand beach on the northwest marine park on the main island of Provo in Turks and Caicos. The resort is private, affordable and offers guests a relaxing vacation. With an oversized heated pool and jacuzzi tub the resort is ocean front. Condo's are fully furnished suites. Kitchen amenities include fridge, stove, washer dryer, dishwasher, King, Queen and single beds. Condos have multiple bathrooms and all of them have balconies with spectacular views of the ocean. The Caribbean inspired suites are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Linens are included and any offsite activities can be organized by our staff at the request of our guests. Enjoy strolling our private beach or relaxing on lounge chairs pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Northwest Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Point Hotel Providenciales
Northwest Point Providenciales
Northwest Point Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northwest Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.