We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuscany

Save Saved
You added The Tuscany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tuscany
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th & 7th Nights Free
Ranked #1 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

The Tuscany is fantastic! We went with our two daughters who are 4 and 6. They had an amazing time and keep asking when we are going back. We had a two bedroom villa with an amazing view of the ocean. All the villas are ocaen views. They have HUGE screened in balconies with a dinning table that sat six people. There were also two lounge chairs. We had breakfast each morning on the balcony and enjoyed the views. The beach was white and the water was crystal clear. The snorkling is fairly good off the beach and if you like collecting shells it is great. One morning the water was filled with starfish. It was amazing to walk into the water and see all the starfish on the ocean floor. There is not a restraunt on site but there is a good place right next door that is just a few minutes walk from the Tuscany. We went to the grocery store while we were there and ate breakfast and lunch in the villa. Virgil's taxi was great and we did not rent a car except for one day. Not only did Virgil have transportation to and from the airport but he also had a great snorkle/fishign trip. It was a half day private trip just for our family and we had such a wonderful time! Virgil and his family are so nice and helpful! If you are lookign for a relaxing family vacation The Tuscany is great! The staff is amazing and the villas are very nice and spacious! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
136
68
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

recently stayed at The Tuscany and couldn't have been happier with my choice of condo. The Grace Bay area is so beautiful! The bluest,clear water, it was amazing relaxing on a floatie with a cold one. Walked the beautiful sand beach and collected shells. Found small starfish and even a sea horse!! How awesome is that!!!
The condo we stayed in was W403 and couldn't have been more beautiful. The modern "island" decor was beautiful. Very comfortable beds . This unit had 3 bedrooms , each with their own full bathroom. The complex consists of 2 buildings with 15 units each. 3 per level, 5 high. We were on the inside on floor 4 so we never got the real hot afternoon sun beating in our rooms. All are ocean front and you could get a great breeze thru the condo by opening up the back bedroom window.
Nice pool with lots of lounge chairs and floaties to use.
Terria the manager and her staff went out of their way to help with anything we needed. Booking a snorkel trip and helping with restaurant choices.The Ocean club is next door with a bar and restaurant that is very nice. We ate in for breakfast each day and had dinner at a different restaurant each night.
My favorite restaurant would probably be Bagatelle at the Gansevoort.The steak with the peppercorn sauce was the best!! Others we ate at are Hemmingways, Coco Bistro, The Vix, Baci,Tiki Hut, and Yoshis Japanese restaurant. All were very good. The meals were expensive, but I must say worth it.
Went to the casino, (lost) stopped for drinks at The Regent Grand,O'Soleil,and Anacaona to name a few. So many great choices and I chose them because of trip advisor recommendations.
We did a 1/2 day snorkel tour with Caicos dream tours. This was sooo much fun! They picked us up in front of the Tuscany and handed us our 1st rum punch at 9:00 a.m.! Then on to a spot to snorkel. Then on to another where the floor of the ocean was full of huge starfish! It was like looking at the night sky underwater! Then we dove for conch and when we all got one the took us to Iguana Island where they prepared a fresh conch salad and we had a lunch( and more punch). This was a must do trip!!
I know this got long, but I wanted to give so much info. because I really enjoyed this vacation and hope this helps my fellow trip advisor friend with question and answers for your upcoming trips!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

My family and I vacationed at the Tuscany for a 10 days in Feburary 2010. Turks and Caicos was a wonderful respite from the cold, harsh winters back home. The hotel was immaculately maintained and cleaned with on-the-call services and unbelievably friendly and helpful staff (from the security, to the concierge and the cleaning staff). I would absolutely recommend this hotel for those travelling in groups and looking for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

With a setting more beautiful than its Italian namesake, the Tuscany exceeded all of our expectations. Located at a secluded end of Grace Bay, the stunning beach is just steps away. The water is beautiful beyond which words can describe along with the shells and starfish therein. The accomodations consisted of a spacious 3 bedroom condominium with each room having ith own separate bathroom. Each room was wonderfully furnished and decorated with travertine tile throughout. The pool along with the surounding grounds are superlative. The service was first class from Terria and the staff there to help with your every need to the excellent maids. The perfect island getaway. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We booked a last minute Honeymoon to Turks and Caicos and lucked out finding the Tuscany. It was the last hotel on the beach which made it private and allowed us to never worry about beach space or chairs. The beach was one of the best looking beaches I have been to and Ive been to some amazing places.

The condo is top of the line, and the people who run the Tuscany are amazing as well. They never stop helping you figure out what you want to do or where you want to go. They also are a couple of the nicest people you will meet. I would sugguest using Virgils taxi Cab service, they will always be on time and recommend the best places to check out while on the island. There is always some type of activity you can keep busy, water sports, eating, casino, it was great.

I would recommend Buying groceries there becuase eating out every meal will get a little pricey but other than that highly recommend this place for a honey moon or just going to a safe, fun island.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Just returned from our third trip to Provo. First time at The Tuscany and loved it. Will definitely return! A beautiful property away from the crowds (although they will be developing a 34 home gated property nearby). We arrived and had a slight problem with the air conditioning which was corrected in minutes. The staff could not do enough for us throughout our stay. Travertine marble throughout, granite countertops, a huge screened in balcony. (All suites are oceanfront) Lovely furnishings. We've traveled throughout the carribean and Grace Bay is truly one of the best beaches. Huge starfish everywhere along with sand dollars and sea biscuits! Snorkeling on the island is very good. Restaurants are quite good. Golf course was very nice. Had our two teenage sons with us and were surprised by how many other kids their age were there as well. Ocean Club outdoor restaurant next door provided a daily respite from the sun and end of the day sunset cocktail hour. What a great trip! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Terrific resort located on a magnificent beach facing Grace Bay. The Tuscany is a beautifully appointed facility with friendly staff quite anxious to help make your stay a wonderful experience. The rooms are lovely and most comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen is a plus, especially for families traveling with young children. Even the fitness center is first class. There is everything to love about this destination.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.