We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Resort to stay in on Grace Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuscany

Save Saved
You added The Tuscany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tuscany
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
40% OFF -- Sept and Oct
Ranked #1 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Brooklyn
1 review
“Perfect Resort to stay in on Grace Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Tuscany for about one week. It was very lovely. The Tuscany resort is a beautiful, high end luxury resort. The service was excellent and the staff was very courteous and made sure that we were very comfortable and had everything that we needed. Terria was the person that we dealt with mostly. Her assistance was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
143
69
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We vacationed with our two boys, ages 4 and 6, as well as my husband's parents and I must say that this was the perfect place for our extended family to spend a week together. The Tuscany was the ideal place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We spent much of our time either on the beach, swimming in the gorgeous ocean, which was right outside our door, or reading by the pool. The Tuscany has an understated elegance, with Travertene marble floors, stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer in the unit and a bathroom off each of the three bedrooms.

This is not the place to go with your family if you are looking for waterslides, an organized kid's program, kareoke contests, etc. etc. It really is a place where you can unwind and spend some low-key quality time together. There are lots of activities to do outside the resort; scuba-diving, boat cruises, Provo pony rides on the beach, and the semi-submarine ride, which was a great excursion especially if you want to see the sea life but don't scuba or snorkel- we saw spotted eagle rays, blowfish, but take a gravol if you're prone to sea sickness!

Although there is no restaurant on-site, the Ocean Club next door is a 1 minute walk to have lunch or dinner. We also had dinner at Magnolia Restaurant in Turtle Cove, which was excellent (famous for their seared tuna and great view looking down at Turtle Cove marina). Also, "Da Conch Shack" is a "must do" for lunch or dinner. It's true, authenic casual island dining right at the beach - great food. We also shopped at the IGA and had a number of meals in. There is a big bar-b-que on the ground floor for anyone to use.

We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful at the Tuscany. They were quick to address our needs (the showerhead holder broke and they fixed it very quickly) and to recommend restaurants and outings. They also had a lending library for books and movies.

The Tuscany is a place that will stay with us for a long time. I know I sound like a travel brochure, but there is nothing like sitting on the porch in the evening, drink in hand, watching the beautiful sunset and giving that great sigh of contentment. We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I had several meetings on Provo and needed a place to stay. The Tuscany was gorgeous. From the Italian-influenced architecture to the top-shelf services and amenities, I didn't even feel like I was down there to work. From the moment I arrived, the staff looked after my every need. When I accidentally broke one of the faucets on the soaking tub, Charlie, one of the maintenance personnel, simply smiled, said, "No problem," and replaced it within minutes. Graceway Gourmet and a number of good restaurants are within minutes. The landscaping is immaculate. Free from trash and debris, the beach is one of the finest I have ever seen. I can't wait to go back, and I'd recommend the Tuscany on Grace Bay to anyone looking for an unforgettable Turks and Caicos vacation. Luxury and serenity don't get any better than at the Tuscany.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We highly recommend the tuscany resort ..we had a wonder 3 br suite ..5 star ten out of ten ..staff shawn ..used her lobster connection wow.....furnishing the best of the best .incredable view from e302. fitness room was awesome..tennis courts were awesome ..right across from prov golf .white sand beach 85 and sunny everyday ..gracebay car rental pick at airport short drive..to tuscany.. and restore time began..great for relationships..time with freinds and family ..we will return as soon as possible.

George Palmieri
caledon ontario
canada

sorry no pics because we will be right back..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

If you are looking for an amazing beach vacation with tons of flexibility, nice accommodations, friendly staff, gorgeous pool, daily maid service, close access to restaurants, shopping and spas - then the Tuscany is your place! This was our fourth trip to the property with our three young children (8, 6 and 3) and we ALL had a great time (as always!). The older kids love the freedom of being able to walk to the beach and play in the sand (where we can easily watch them the back porch, which overlooks the beach) and we love being able to relax in such a peaceful, uncrowded, safe environment.

You have the option to cook (the kitchens are all brand new with high end appliances and the property also has two grills) or head out to dinner -- most restaurants on the island are kid-friendly. The grocery store is 10 minutes by car and is not terribly expensive (as compared to other Caribbean islands) and is well-stocked with high quality fresh produce and meat as well as a wide selection of well-known products. The beach-front, outdoor restaurant next door to the Tuscany at the Ocean Club is a fun place to eat and the food is better than many places on the island. The Tuscany's proximity to the pristine beaches of Princess Alexandra National Park makes for easy access to long, solitary walks and great shell finding.

No trip to Provo is complete without some rum punch from da Conch Shack in Blue Hills and dinner at Coyoba, which has wonderful food (leave the kids at home and get a babysitter - Terria the property manager will set you up!). If you want to get off the beach for a day, book a fishing trip with Virgil - he'll take you out to the coral reef for some incredible snorkeling and then he'll find a prime spot to drop a line and the fish will start jumping. We caught tons of grouper that we had for our Thanksgiving dinner -- definitely not traditional but certainly delicious! Or if you're in the mood for a massage, the spa at the much larger Regent Palm down the road is gorgeous (and then you can return to the quiet solitude at the Tuscany).

The washer and dryer in each unit is such a luxury, especially when traveling with kids - they even provide laundry soap for you.

We have traveled all over the Caribbean and Provo has the most beautiful beaches we have ever encountered - the pictures just don't even do it justice. And the Tuscany is such a special place - we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

The Tuscany is a great place to go if you want a quiet, laid-back, super clean and beautiful accomodations on Grace Bay. The three bedroom unit that we stayed in was almost brand new. Super clean with an oceanfront view of Grace Bay. In fact, all units have an oceanfront view. Three bedrooms, three baths, nice kitchen and a fantastic screen-in balcony. The beach, the pool, and the grounds are all first class. There are no fancy pools or Tiki bar, but if you want to just get away and relax, this is the perfect spot. And, you are within easy walking distances on the beach to several beach bars and restaurants. And, if it is your first time to Provo, the friendly staff will be glad to help you navigate your way to the best restaurants, shops and sites on the island.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

My family of four was there the last week of September. We had the beach to ourselves; no crowds. Water temperature was 87 degrees. You just walked into the ocean, and we would stay there floating for hours as if we were on a lake. The Tuscany has rubber floats to use at the pool or beach!

The Tuscany deserves 10 stars; it is a hidden treasure. It was clean, beautiful, landscaping well maintained. Our unit was furnished and equipped like a model home. Staff was incredible in answering our questions on where to eat and arranging for scuba, snorkeling and sailing.

We felt like we were in paradise as we woke up every morning gazing at the ocean, no more than 50 yards from our screened-in porch. We closed every day on the same porch watching gorgeous sunsets.

If you're ever worried about a view, you have no problem here. All units looked out over the same ocean with multiple hues of greens and blues, which changed shades with every cloud or sun ray reflected in the cleanest, whitest sand I've ever seen.

We will return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.