We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Tuscany to your Saves list
The Tuscany
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Okatie, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here over the Fourth of July and celebrated our anniversary with our two adult children. Shawnamae is the concierge and provided excellent service! By the time we arrived she had booked four dinner reservations and assisted with our excursions as well as island transportation. The location is GORGEOUS and was quiet but could be the time of the year. Our room was a two bedroom with a king and two twins. It was huge and offered all of the comforts of an upscale hotel. There are free bikes as well as rafts for the ocean. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
163
76
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

There are lots of beautiful properties in Providencialels, but I don't think you could find a better staff anywhere! They greeted our group with hugs and helped us get completed comfortable and then they asked how they could help us plan our stay. They booked all of our adventures, planned all of our dinners, and when my niece became ill from a dive, they helped us get to the hospital and followed us to make sure she was well. The facility and staff are run like a well organized family willing to help make your stay "most enjoyable"

If you think you want to do it, "they will call for you." Thanks for a truly enjoyable time.

Room Tip: There is not a restaurant on the property, but there is a walkway that on the property that takes y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Tuscany is the perfect place for families to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and let the calm soothing sounds of the ocean and pure white beaches remind them of the important things in life. My husband and I took our two boys (age 4 and 7) to The Tuscany for one week. We brought masks and snorkels for all four of us and were thus able to take advantage of some great coral reefs in calm water that were a five minute walk down the beach. One day while we were swimming directly in front of the resort we saw three star fish that were close enough to gently pick up, then place down gently again. The staff were friendly and helpful and efficient. The accomodations were second to none. We will return! There is no restaurant on site, but it is better that way because it is quieter. The place next door on the beach serves very good beach food and drinks, and accommodates sandy-dotted husbands and children.

Room Tip: All of the condos are amazing. We stayed in room 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I just came back from spending 5 nights at The Tuscany with my 2 daughters, 15 and 18. It was perfection and the all around best place to stay on Grace Bay. Here is a breakdown on our stay:

Condo: We stayed in a bottom, middle 3 bedroom unit which was great because if we forgot something, we did not have to go up stairs. Each bedroom had pillow top beds and their own bath. WiFi was easy to setup. They also give you a local cell phone to call the GM if you need anything. There was more than enough space for everyone.

Staff: Shawnemae and her team were awesome. Their main focus was on making our vacation stress free and they succeeded. Anything we needed they were on top of it. They truly made us feel like family. Housekeeping made our unit look perfect and even found us a bucket and bleach to clean our shells. We had an endless supply of beach towels daily.

Beach: We were about 30 steps to the most beautiful beach and water we have ever seen. I can see why Grace Bay has been voted the best beach in the world. The property is at the end of Grace Bay so to your left is almost 2 miles of empty beach to enjoy. You really felt like you had your own beach. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas. You can snorkel a small reef point about 100 yds down which made you feel like you were swimming in an aquarium.

Activities: You could do as little or as much as you liked. If you want to snorkel, parasail, fish or banana boat, tell Shawnemae and someone will meet you at the beach at the time you want. You can't ask for more, it was perfect.

To do's: Pre-order groceries so when you arrive, drinks are cold, fruit is out and groceries up. You walk in and within 10 minutes I was on the beach with a cold drink and snack. Make sure you take a group or a private snorkel trip, the reefs are awesome to explore and we were able to see conch, sharks, starfish, barracuda, turtles and every kind of fish. Go eat at Coco Bistro, it was the best meal we had but make reservations way ahead of time.

Summary: Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Perfection at every level. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Bottom floor units allow easy access to get things you forgot at the beach. You can still see the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Tuscany was an amazing place to stay! It is a beautiful property on Grace Bay. We had a 3 bedroom ocean front condo. It was very clean and spacious. Housekeeping kept the kitchen stocked with water bottles and coffee. They also came in every day to clean and make up the beds. The balcony overlooked the beach and the ocean. It was screened in, so the bugs were not a problem at night while relaxing. They had nice indoor and outdoor furniture to lounge on. The property is very quite; we practically had the pool to ourselves! They do not have a restaurant, so that may be a drawback from some. However, we were close enough to town that going out to dinner was no problem. The beach!! Its gorgeous! The water was absolutely amazing; clear crystal blue. They had nice beach chairs and umbrellas for guests to use too. Since The Tuscany is one of the last properties on Grace Bay, it was not crowded with a bunch of people and kids. This place has to be one of the nicest on the island. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Provo!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
URUGUAY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent seven nights at The Tuscany.The room at the 3rd has been assigned as requested (quiet zone) and fulfilled all the expectations: ocean front, fully equipped from the kitchen to the bathroom, very very comfortable room , sleeping quality was optimal, air conditioning everywhere,large terrace.
The zone of the pool remembers the old roman baths, with fresh galleries at its sides and lots of green around, it is really peaceful in there. The beach is well equipped to spend the whole day if you want, and there´s a kiosk that rents Hobiecats or Paddleboards to enjoy the wonderful sea in front of The Tuscany.
The staff was very kind and helpful (Swanamae is a key player!), and they provided us with a mobile to find her or someone else of the staff 24/7 , especially because the reception office closes at 5 pm. Here is where The Tuscany detaches a bit from the standard "hotel" , there´s no permanent staff at the reception, so you have to manage with the phone. The system works fine, in general.
Probably because we have not read in depth the services beforehand, we were surprised that there was no bar at the pool or beach service, but once your are aware you can live with that and be self-served (the kitchen has everything you need!). And if you insist to be served, just walk 50 mts. to the neighbour restaurant at the beach and you find an interesting range of foodies and drinks.
If you look for intense interaction with other guests or lively atmosphere this is not the place for you. If you want to enjoy the beach as if yours, romantic or peaceful family stay, this is a very good option.
Last tip: check your account before leaving, because the stay 7-pay for 5 offer had a mistake with a charge for a 6th night, but this was immediately solved.

Room Tip: Request rooms on 3rd floor or higher (4th or 5th) , the view is great from the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our Tuscany rental was perfect in every way. The unit itself was spic and span clean. Beautifully decorated and the view of the beach was spectacular. The building is equipped with elevators even though there are only 5 floors. The outside property is very well maintained. There are two large grills if you prefer to cook. The pool is a very nice size with pool accessories at no charge included for your enjoyment. We rented for a week the first of June. Pretty much deserted of all vacationers. We were told that from June to October it is pretty slow. We actually enjoyed having it quiet. The people anywhere you go are very friendly and eager to help when needed. The property is gated...which is very nice. There is not a bar or restaurant on the property but with a short walk there are two beach bars to choose from where you can have a refreshing drink and a very good lunch. The Ocean Club which excepts credit cards and the Flamingo Cafe which only excepts cash. The beach is very clean with white soft sand that truly is a pleasure to walk on. Lots of tiny shells to choose from and the water is as clear as can be with many shades of blues and greens. Simply Parardise.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors for the view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.