We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Tuscany to your Saves list
The Tuscany
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
40% OFF -- Sept and Oct
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Fort Worth
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our family of 4 just got back from TCI and The Tuscany. What an AWESOME place the islands were but The Tuscany was more awesome. Quiet, meticulously spotless and manicured property. We went in July and even though there were other family's staying there it's as if we owned the place and were the only ones there. If you want quiet, relaxing and peaceful place then this is the place. Terria, Shawnamae and Kywana were awesome at check in. Having the kitchen to make breakfast and lunch was a huge money saver and we ate at a different restaurant every night for dinner. Kitchen was fantastic by the way, just like at home and after the trip to the grocery store it was stocked for the week just like at home too. Beach was awesome. Had plenty of umbrellas and lounge chairs to choose from on the beach. It's away from the concentration of hotels and public beaches so you don't feel crowded at all. But, if you want to get to where all the people are it's quick and easy by beach, car or bike to do so. We stayed in a 3 bedroom room on the top (5th) floor with great views. The girls thought they were in heaven each having their own bedroom and attached bathroom. If we visit Provo in TCI ever again The Tuscany

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. There are two buildings, East and West. Two sets of elevators in each bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
144
70
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Tuscany was the perfect place for our recent honeymoon. The facilities, pool, beach, and the rooms are amazing. It was great having a kitchen so that we could cook some meals at home. It's also amazing that each room is oceanfront - we were so spoiled being able to eat every meal on our balcony overlooking Grace Bay. The staff was very friendly, and really made us feel at home and were willing to help us with anything to make our stay more enjoyable. They made dinner reservations for us almost every night, and had great recommendations. The cleaning crew was so nice, and kept things in tip-top shape - they even did our dishes! Absolutely perfect and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Tuscany is not cheap but well worth every penny! Quality construction, elegant finishes and great staff are just the begining. Grace Bay is truly the best beach in the world and the Tuscany's location on the beach keeps you away from the more built up areas while allowing you to be close enough to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family of four stayed in a three bedroom in February. Our stay began with Terria and Shawnemae setting the tone for a great week. Our apartment was perfection - nothing out of order and in fact decorated and supplied to a tee. We loved being "somewhat" independent of a resort atmosphere. The hotel next door offered a welcomed place for a drink or quick lunch. Have already made our reservation for next February.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I hate to pile on because it will just make this property too popular, reducing my chance to stay there next time due to lack of availability and the resulting price increase. But this is the best beach vacation I've had in 40+ trips to the carribean islands so it's only fair I give credit where credit is due.

Terria and Shauna at the front office were extraordinarily helpful in every way. If I needed to go snorkeling they will loan me snorkeling equipment. If I needed to go to Taylor Bay, they will loan me a beach umbrella. If I crave conch, they will get the fisherman to personally deliver conch to me. Talk about top notch always with a smile Ritz Carlton service without the ridiculous Ritz Carlton nickel and dime! The housekeeper, groundkeeper, and security were all friendly and take pride in their quick and hard work; not the azzlazy service attitude you get typical of Jamaica or US Virgin Islands. They also sweep your floor, wipe your table mess, and wash your dishes every day, too. I wouldn't be surprised if the staffs here were trained by the Ritz Carlton corporation.

The property is located on the quietest and in my opinion the best section of Grace Bay. You walk 2 miles on the beach to your right and you'll pass by maybe 2 or 4 people. You walk 1 mile to your left and there are a couple beach bars and nice beachside bonfire restaurants, plus a convenient and wine store. The property is immaculately clean and well manicured. The villa is luxurious and well stocked with all kitchen/bathroom amenity along with frequent replenishment detergent, coffee, bottled water. I just love this place and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Any corner (odd number) room on higher floor for more sunlight and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I cannot say enough about the beauty of this island, this property and the people who are there to make your visit so perfect. The Tuscany is located in the most beautiful part of providencials. The property offers a feeling of serenity and calm with the most amazing views you can imagine. Every suite is beachfront with georgeous sunset views over Grace Bay each night. Nothing can beat the clarity and color of the water and we spent much of our time enjoying the beach's soft sand and gentle rocking of the water while relaxing on the surface of the water.
Terria and Shaunamae made us feel like family when we arrived. Their warm smiles and hugs set the tone for our perfect vacation. Lizette and another young lady from housekeeping made our rooms sparkle as they worked on this immaculate 3 bedroom 3 bath suite. Everyone we encountered on the property made us feel welcome and special. My sons,17 and 21 also agree that this was one of our favorite vacations.
The pool and grounds are pristine and while we were there it felt like we were living in our own private villa as there were only a few other families staying on the property at that time.
The restaurant next door was wonderful for either breakfast lunch or dinner. We found the food to be exceptional everywhere on the island. It was nice to be able to ride bicycles into the town and not have to worry about renting a car.
While visiting we also enjoyed Caicos Dream Tours snorkel trip and Jet Boat ride. We got to see quite a bit of the island and the other resorts from the water and were able to appreciate The Tuscany's quiet location even more.
I can only hope to return someday to this island paradise! You cannot go wrong with The Tuscany!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the location and views from room 403 west. They all have amazing large balconies but our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a great first visit to the Turks and Caicos and glad we stayed at the Tuscany. For 6 people the 3 bedroom/ 3 bath-room condo was perfect. We stayed in room 103W. The downsize was that we did not have an ocean view but the up-side was that we were only a few steps from the beach.
I am glad we did not stay at an all-inclusive. A lot of people on our flight home stayed at all-inclusives and never left their resorts. We rented a car and explored the entire island. A tip to people who rent cars; the roads are not marked good. We had a hard time finding things and did do a lot of turning around. Driving on the left side of the road was not a problem for us. My sister and I are both left-handed so it seemed natural for us. Since there were 6 of us we rented a van. We traveled the entire week and only used 10 gallons of gas = $70. Gas is $6 something a gallon and the gas station did not take credit cards. But is was definitely worth the expense.

The best day on the island was our day trip with Caicos Dream Tours. We choose the full-day cruise and thought it might be too long but we dove for conch shells, sand dollars, snorkeled and had a great meal. The day was great.

Tuscany was very nice. You can tell service is very important to them. Everyone you encounter is helpful and polite. We did use the phone they provided but just to speak to the front desk. They made all of our reservations for us.

My favorite part of the trip was the conch and rum punch. I don't know why but I love couch fritters, salad, etc . I ate it everyday. We went to da conch shack and Horse Eye Jack's. Both were great. Every restaurant advertises the best conch fritters so we tried them all.

We did pack food based on previous reviews. We did go to IGA twice for staples. The most of the money we spent was on beer. Corona was $67/case and Turk Head $43/case. But we were on vacation and we did enjoy ourselves.
We cooked about 2 meals a day, eatting dinner out. One night we had 2 large pepperoni pizzas delivered to our room = $55.00.
Overall the vacation was great. It was overcast most of the week but we all came home with great tans.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.