We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Tuscany to your Saves list
The Tuscany
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
ny
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Tuscany is truly a gem. The service we received for booking dining and excursions was excellent. The staff really looked after our needs and got to know us and our interests which made the experience even better. The accommodations were great. Each villa is 3 bedrooms with and magnificent view of one of the best beach locations we have visited.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
145
71
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Rave reviews from our family for The Tuscany! The property is beautifully maintained, from the landscaping to the individual units. All the staff, from the lovely folks at the front desk to the housekeeping to the maintenance staff, were friendly and helpful at every turn. If you appreciate a location on the "quiet" end of the beach and a small, elegant resort setting, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

From the moment we entered the gates of this beautiful resort, we could feel this was going to be something extra special. We we're so happily welcomed by the staff, greeted with big warm smiles and everyone made us feel so comfortable after a long, exhausting flight.
Shawnemae made us feel like family greeting us with hugs, gave us a most awesome condo, took exceptionally good care of us and took much extra effort in helping us when needed. The cell phone they provided us with was very thoughtful and useful too. Each condo has an assigned covered parking spot, extra nice to have.

Our condo was W403, gorgeous and the master bedroom, views and sunsets breath taking. As everyone has stated it comes equipped with everything, including exceptional housekeeping, the best tasting local coffee, bottled waters and fresh towels each day.

There was my partner and I from Suprise AZ, my best friend of 30 yrs, her husband from Boston and my sister from NYC, we all meet up together which made this trip even more extra special. Having a bathroom for every room was also a fantastic plus.

Because we read prices were high, we all brought goodies with us to share, such as cheese in the can, crackers, packaged tuna, salmon, mayo, powdered flavored creamers, popcorn, trail mix, dried fruits, breakfast bars, tortillas for wraps, a bottle of our favorite liquor one liter per person if you have check in luggage. So glad we did this.

We rented a car, so glad we did, getting used to driving on the opposite side of the road, took a little getting used to and I advise getting the insurance, just in case. We went with Gracebay rent a car, which gave us great service, but we filled up the tank a mile before we returned car and was accidently charged $90 to fill it up. I called as soon as I saw it on my charge card, they said they made a mistake, had it credited, but 5 days later, I am still waiting for the refund, as soon as that shows up, I'd totally recommend them.

Loved having a full kitchen. We did buy lots of groceries, eggs, bread, huge avacados, onions for guacamole, chips and salsa. We loaded up on Boars head, turkey and provolone, not much higher in price than the states. Also if you like beer, the local Turks Head Amber is great. The local Rum was very good price, I brought that and a rum cake home with me.

So loved the patio, spent lots of time there drinking coffee in the morning (and on the beach), having cocktails with family/friends watching the ocean and awesome sunsets. The patio was so nice and they have fans, a table with 4 chairs and 2 lounge chairs that you could easily sleep out there and the time of year (March 22-29th) we went, the weather couldn't have been better.

The beaches were like a dream, a little piece of Heaven on earth, so beautiful, pristine, peaceful, loved the fact that it felt so private and safe. Loved there was plenty of lounge chairs, umbrellas, floaties and even people came by to ask us if we'd like drinks from the Cabana Grill. Loved the mango smoothie, you gotta try it.

We all went for bike rides, on bikes the Tuscany provided, that was fun too.

Places we enjoyed the most, enjoying every moment we did at the Tuscany, loved having the Cabana Grill next door, The Coral Garden for free snorkeling, Da Conch Shack (a must) the best rum punch (great hospitality from John Wayne and great food), Upstairs Bar and Grill (a hidden gem, great food and service) it's located upstairs from Jimmy's Dive Bar, that was a fun place for an after dinner Saturday night and happy hours, We even went to Casino near by, the best Mia tia's and Mango rum smoothie drink, we even won a little money there and at Jimmy's Dive Bar. Another must is "The Island Scoop" for the best ice cream ever, my favorite was the Rum Raisin, oh what I'd give to have some now.

I have to say, The Tuscany at Grace Bay has the best service, accommodations, beaches and views on the island. Also that this trip I was the happiest I've been in such a long time. None of us wanted to go home, wanted to stay at least another week, our 8 days went way to quickly ~ Priceless!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family and I, which included two young boys and my parents, rented a condo at the Tuscany at the end of February. We had been to Turks and Caicos a couple of times previously, specifically at Beaches, and we did not want to return to a crowded, busy place with other people's poorly behaved children running around. We were very particular about choosing a suitable place, and we were very pleased with finding the Tuscany. It is a very smartly and beautifully designed condo resort, overall quiet with a pervasive tranquility both at the poolside and the beach. Our room was spacious and comfortably furnished with a pretty, Caribbean flavour, and the suite itself (kitchen and bathrooms) was elegantly designed with high-end fixtures, cabinets, tiles, etc. It was a wonderful stay, with a perfect combination of hotel and home feel-- food was easy to purchase close by and prepare ourselves, or a great meal could be had at one of many excellent restaurants nearby; we could stay with home comforts not available at a hotel, yet with general amenities of the latter. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any requests and questions, as was the owner from whom we rented.

If you are boisterous, looking for some energetic crowd, parties, etc, or your children need constant stimulation with theme park-like attractions, then look elsewhere (please). If you enjoy serenity but not isolation, and don't need pampering like a spoiled 'celebrity' (eg. you can get your own breakfast), then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Tuscany. We were there the end of Jan. / beginning of Feb. Shawnemae is fantastic as was the whole staff. Giving us a cell phone to use was a good idea since we had a flat tire and it came in very handy. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Amazingly beautiful property all suites are ocean front, they are clean, beds are very comfortable, kitchens are granite, spacious and come with all the gadgets you may need on your trip. This is no fancy property and it doesn't have any kind of amenities except for the exercise room (which is pretty descent actually), so come prepared. You'll need a car (it was interesting driving in the left side of the road though). the island is not big but there is no transportation otherwise. There is a very nice and complete grocery store but IT'S EXPENSIVE so if you can bring bites and drinks!
The staff is also amazing!, we spent 7 days in the island and when we arrived we had our hostesses Shawnemae and Sean book us few restaurants and activities, they had a lot of suggestions and all the places we visited at their suggestion were incredible. Thanks guys for your help, we will recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in visiting the island. Also thank you Lyssette for a wonderfull job, she came every morning with a beautiful smile and clean all our messes.

Room Tip: All suites face the water but depending on need the higher rooms have an unobstructed bird eyes view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had a great time at The Tuscany March 9th-16th this year.
The place is very well built, extremely well kept, the staff is especially helpful and attentive.
I send our warmest thanks to Shawnemae Hall for all her attention and forthcoming.
We simply had a wonderful time at this place. It was not crowded at all (I thing we must have
been the loudest guests ourselves! :)).
The rooms are wonderful, lot of space, all we needed was there. The views to kill for.
Highly recommended.
(The only thing that one of us didn't quite like, but by no means an overall problem, is that
the beds are just TOO soft. I have a bad back (ruptured disc), so when I sleep on very soft
beds, I wake up in pain. My wife, however, loved the beds. :)).

The location was great, just everything about the place was worth the buck.
Rarely did we stay at a place where we felt that every penny paid was just worth it.

Glory to The Tuscany and Shawnemae!

Thanks!

Antonio, Tereza, Roko, Luka, Bruno, grandpa Ante
NY

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here. All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.