We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect beach house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquamarine Beach Houses

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aquamarine Beach Houses to your Saves list
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A perfect beach house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a week, and it was absolutely wonderful. The owner lives on sight and is attentive and helpful. The beach house was adorable and had a fantastic beach view. It is well equipped for cooking. There is a reef directly off shore that provided some of the best snorkeling that we found. There are also several other snorkeling locations within walking distance. The location of the beach houses provides quiet and privacy, but they are only a short drive from restaurants and the grocery store. The other visitors were all return customers, and I see why. We definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    13
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
137
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Our stay at the Aquamarine Beach House during summer 2010 was perfect! The houses are located on a beautiful and relatively secluded part of the beach (in comparison to the mega resorts farther down the road). The rooms are kept immaculately clean and have all the amenities of home. We rented a car which made for easily trips to the supermarket and restaurants for dinner. The staff (housekeeper & groundskeeper) are extremely friendly and helpful, we never saw the owners other than at check-in. We will absolutely be returning to Aquamarine Beach Houses and next time make a family trip out of it-perfect spot for families! Everything was wonderful about our stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

This set of beach houses sit on a gorgeous stretch of Grace Bay beach!! The groundskeeper rakes away any seaweed, and keeps all the palms looking fresh and manicured. The owners reside on the premises and are available to address any questions and concerns. My family loved using the private tennis court, and pool, which were both very well-maintained.
On an island with so many "resort-type" accomodations, we were glad to get away from it all and stay somewhere that allowed us to dicatate what we did, not follow a "cruise-like" schedule of pre-packaged activities. We played tennis, swam in the pool, and snorkelled at the coral reef just 75 yeards off shore, in front of the house. The location is close to everything (Turtle Cove harbor, shopping, etc.). We booked a snorkel/sight-seeing charter that pulled right up on the beach to pick us up.
This location was perfect for couples, families, or group outings. It's a little quieter that your resorts, and doesnt seem to cater to a "spring break" type of crowd. Lots of things to do, and a quitet, clean place to do it.....I would highly recommend the Aquamarine beach houses.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We went with a group of 10 friends, and were more than pleased with the beach house and service! We all couldn't believe how friendly and hospitable the owners were. We were always able to ask them questions or for help. The pool was gorgeous, and the beach right in front of the house was very private. The house is also very close to the local supermarket and restaurants. Would definitely reccommend to anyone with a big group!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home away from Home awaits your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquamarine Beach Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.