We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquamarine Beach Houses

Save Saved
You added Aquamarine Beach Houses to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

There really is not much to add if you have read any of the other reviews. It is all true. We have been the Caribbean dozens of times and have never stayed in a place like this. It is spotless and well kept up. Paula has a sense of detail and attention to guests needs that you will not find in many places. Because these are not condo units they are much better maintained. It is as if you are a guest in her home. The value here compared to neighboring hotels is enormous. Beach 100 feet from your door is one of the worlds best. Snorkeling reef off shore plus also walk down to Coral Gardens and do the snorkel trail there. If there is any downside it is that there are no services such as a restaurant or someone to set up your chair or umbrella. Cabanas and chairs are provided but you need to set them up and bring them back yourself. Housekeeping is provided daily and staff are very friendly. On site tennis volley ball and pool plus kayaks snorkel etc. Massages arranged for much less than hotels nearby so ask Paula. Will be back

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    13
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
96
134
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was in Turks and Caicos for a conference and found this gem! It has room for about 30-40 people I believe though it may hold more. Paula was very friendly and welcoming. Both owners were present and very friendly. We played tennis together and they provided great insight as to hotspots for what you like on the Island.

Highly recommended!
Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Let them show you to your room ... they will give you an honest account of the best room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

In late December and early January I was happy that I was able to stay at Aquamarine Beach Houses for the second time. It is truly hard for me to conceive of a better place to stay. The location is utter perfection; on the beach but the cottages are set back 30 yards or so, so while it is beachfront, it is also private. The cottages themselves are wonderful. Theyarecomfortable, clean, and extremely well-maintained. And then there are Paula and John, who in every way make you feel like you are staying with friends rather than with innkeepers. When was the last time that you stayed at a place and the owner insisted on driving you to the airport rather than letting you take a cab? That's what John will do, and he will absolutely refuse to listen if you tell him that that's too much pof a bother for him. That's just an example of what they are like.

If you go to the Turks and Caicos, and if you can get reservations at ABH, my very strong suggestion is that you look no further and stay at what will very likely be the best place you've ever stayed on any beach anywhere.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have travelled extensively throughout the islands and must say that ABH is by far the BEST. Location, accommodations, attention to detail, cleanliness, awesome hosts, snorkelling very close by, quiet, and a gorgeous beach. We've stayed at ABH now three times in the past two years and intend on visiting every year. You cannot go wrong staying at Aquamarine Beach Houses! (Note: I selected "Excellent" for a fitness centre however, there isn't one so this isn't applicable)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Aquamarine Beach Houses in mid-January 2014 and we enjoyed it a lot. Houses are located directly at the beach and no more than 100 steps is needed to get into the beautiful ocean. Furthermore coral reef is just meters away so after a short swim one can enjoy fantastic reef life spotting. Beach Houses are very well equipped allowing preparing own meals if someone prefers (even barbecue is provided). In addition all water (masks, snorkels, noodles, etc.) and other (tennis rockets) is provided. There is also a swimming pool but honestly having the large one in front we did not use it much. We will do our best to come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We just returned from our second visit to ABH and had even more fun this time. Building from what we learned on our first trip in 2010 we were more comfortable to explore the island and all that was offered nearby. You begin to realize what an incredible location upon which ABH is situated. They are close to the marina, shops, restaurants. They are walking distance to horseback riding and great dining. They have one of the best snorkeling reefs right in front of them off the beach. The park next door to them (not a high rise resort) hosts a fish fry and festival once a week for locals/tourists alike and the food and music were great!

While they really have a great location, they also take care of their units with great staff and incredible management. Read the other reviews to find out how attentive Paula and John are... It's all true and more. They treat you like family, and the homes have some many common comforts it feels like visiting relatives (the kind you get along with). Check with them before you take extra gear along. They have snorkel gear, tennis racquets, balls, sand toys, kayaks, fins, rafts, as well as things in the house.

I can't say enough good things about ABH, and I hope my family and I get to spend more vacations there soon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

It's all Good. We followed the recommendations of others and booked a couple weeks at the Aquamarine Beach Houses. The positive recommendations are spot on. My wife and I have vacationed at other resorts in T&C but the atmosphere and vibe at ABH is exceptional. All the comforts from home with a professional staff that is available when you want them and invisible when you don't.

We rented a car the first week and a jeep the second week. This allowed us to get shopping out of the way early and settle in like locals, R&R. We will be returning and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: The upper floor beachfront accommodations offer a great breeze and the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home away from Home awaits your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquamarine Beach Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.