We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Aquamarine Beach Houses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquamarine Beach Houses

Save Saved
You added Aquamarine Beach Houses to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
MANAGERS SPECIAL
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Aquamarine Beach Houses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want to avoid the fuss and unnecessary "add-on" expenses of most resort hotels, the Aquamarine is for you. Everything you need to have fun on the beach or in the ocean is there for you to use, wether you have little ones teens or adults. Sand pail and plastic shovel, done. Kayak, done. Free cabana, done. Snorkel, mask, fins, done. Towels, done. Free drinking water, done. Wonderful hosts show you around and leave you to enjoy but they are there in a moment if you have a question or problem. The space in the units is wonderful and housekeepers are wonderful too! Fabulous for our group of 7, 4 bedrooms 2 baths and less expensive than any of those resort options. Thanks Guys for a great experience, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    13
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
96
135
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family absolutely loved staying at Aquamarine Beach House during our vacation to Turks and Caicos. It's close enough to the other resorts that we could easily walk down the beach to restaurants, but far enough away that we felt like we had the place to ourselves. I was amazed each day to find that we had a huge stretch of beach literally to ourselves (not figuratively... literally to ourselves). We stayed in the Seabreeze (upstairs) and loved it! The view was spectacular. We had breakfast and lunch on the deck every day. Our trip was at the end of June and it was perfect weather to sit on the deck or under our cabana on the beach. Paula and her staff do everything in their power to make sure you have the perfect vacation! This was our first experience staying in a beach house as we normally stay at a resort, but after this experience, I'll be looking for beach houses from now on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt Valley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better trip and would book again in a heartbeat. During our stay we were able to tour the island and get a great feel for T&C. We stayed on the top floor of the Seabreeze unit, and it was perfect for our family of four. The unit is bigger than the pictures.

You can't get any closer to the beach and while snorkeling we saw turtles and rays and lots of fish. What more can you ask?

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved staying at Aquamarine Beach House. The location is great because it is set off from all the resorts. And we loved the amenities, including the kitchen and the grill. The rooms were clean, and the hosts were wonderful. They gave us great tips on where to go and what to do. Also, we loved having our own cabana and snorkel gear at no extra cost. It had all the independence of our own place, with the luxuries of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fantastic trip to T&C at Aquamarine. Paula and John are great hosts and went above and beyond on our trip to accomodate the guests. I will not share the details so as not to create an expectation but suffice to say they take care of their guests. Beach location is perfect. Cannot go wrong staying here. The Beach House is self service for food if that bothers you.

Vinnie and Sue, New Jersey.

Room Tip: Tip: The very good IGA Supermarket is 5 minutes away; the grill works and the kitchen is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Truly the most amazing vacation ever! We visited with our teenage son and daughter and we all had a wonderful time. The units are immaculately kept by Paula and her staff. The gardener keeps the grounds very clean and beautiful and will even pick you a coconut or two during your stay. You have your own private beach with the best snorkeling on the entire island. We made friends with 3 sea turtles on the reef. Paula and John will also tell you where to go to get the most amazing meals and the best excursions. THANK YOU PAULA AND JOHN FOR THE GREAT MEMORIES.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family (2 adults and 2 teenagers) stayed at this property from July 27-August 2, 2013 and had a wonderful time. The facilities, rental properties, location and beach/water was the best of all the places we've visited/rented property (Antigua, St. Croix, Belize, Dominican Republic). Paula and John have a remarkable set-up - 15minutes from the airport, 3 minutes from grocery store, 5-7 minutes (at the most) from wonderful/family friendly places to eat and shop. Private land surrounds their property so no one, literally, can invade your space. Snorkeling is right off the beach and it is top notch - Turks and Caicos has the 3rd largest barrier reef system in the world, only Australia and Belize are larger. People on the island - known as Belongers, not natives, are wonderful, helpful and willing to help you whenever you need something. The island is expensive - restaurant dinners are ~$100 for 4 people, but you really only need to eat out, if you want, for dinner, since each of the multiple bedroom units have a full-kitchen. This place is perfect for couples - there are single bedroom options, families and small-groups so just contact them and I am pretty sure they can make it happen. We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect in the multiple bedroom places since they all meet in the common room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home away from Home awaits your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquamarine Beach Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.