We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef Residences on Grace Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Reef Residences on Grace Bay to your Saves list
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stubbs Road, 00000, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
5th and 7th Night Free!
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Grand Turk
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Been here for a day as usually the place is very nice and quiet. The only issue I have they forgot the coffee so on morning i went to work without having my free morning coffee.

The pool was clean and night swimming is fun. the pool is well lighted and the staff they even wait for since I check in late. they usually leave around 6 p.m.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just came back from a week at Reef Residences. It's off-season at T&C and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The outside courtyards are beautiful and relaxing. It's a very short walk to the beach - with little children it might have been an issue, but with adults it's no problem. We had rum punches "appear" while sitting on the beach. The pool was beautiful and the staff were very accommodating. The only thing I would mention to people who are traveling there is that you definitely need a car and though the unit has a kitchen with dishes, etc. it really isn't set up for cooking. Coffee for the coffee pot was provided, salt and pepper shakers, but that was it. We brought breakfast food with us which turned out to be helpful. Food is very expensive. We had a wonderful week. The island is great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a party of 6 including children and had the best time. We stayed in 5202 and did have a partial view of the ocean. The property is a 45 second walk to the beach. The grounds were immaculate and the staff- absolutely amazing! Our condo had 3 bedrooms, kitchen, washer and drier....ironboard and safe.....it was great. Verne, Duane, Earl (forgive me for misspelling - I don't have the card in front of me) Were EXCEPTIONAL! Thank you for welcoming us in your home and taking good care of us. We rented a car and were able to get around extremly easy. WIFI was included and there was even a selection of books and videos to entertain your kids if needed.

Room Tip: Sorry I rated Restaurant but there was not one. Tips - 5202 was great if you have a large party. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy K, Public Relations Manager at Reef Residences on Grace Bay, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Reef Residences. Thank you for the wonderful review. The three bedroom unit at Reef Residences is perfect for large families. Our staff is really accommodating and we are very proud of them. We always have wonderful comments about them. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and please call us again when you want to return.

Best Regards,
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom condo, unit 7201 during April 2013. We found the condo to be clean, well-stocked with kitchen gadgets and appliances and very quiet. The property is behind a beachfront two-story condominimum complex, so do not expect a view of the beach. The grounds were very clean with lots of blooming flowers and tropical plants. A wonderful floral fragrance hits you when you walk out of the unit.

The staff is very accommodating and extremely friendly. They are there all day and aim to please. We arrived on a Saturday at lunch time and were greeted warmly and taken to our unit and shown around.

The air conditioning works very well, but with mulitple ceiling fans, we didn't turn it on much. There was a strange noise that would come on and off in intervals that was somewhat distracting at night. We couldn't find out where it was coming from, but we closed the bathroom door and it muffled the sound. The king bed was comfortable, but on the soft side.

The Grace Bay beach is a minute walk down a path and wooden set of stairs. The amazing blue water and white sand are exquisite. There were ample beach chairs and umbrellas while we were there. I bought a $35 snorkle and mask at the IGA and used it right out in front of our chairs and saw a sting ray, grouper and small colorful fish in 4 feet of water. Only about 50 yards down the beach is a National Park with clearly marked areas to snorkle and keep off of the live reef.

We rented a car for the week and enjoyed being able to stock up on groceries and go out for dinner. Groceries are about 1/3 more expensive than in the Midwest. Not too bad considering it is all imported! There are many restaurants on the island. We enjoyed the jerk chicken and grouper tacos at a few of them. Ice Cream at Giggles is a must!

I would recommend Reef Residences to anyone that wants an affordable, clean, well-appointed condo in the Grace Bay area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at the Reef Residence from March 29th to April 3rd, room 6203. The minute I walked in i felt at home, it was clean, spacious and had all the amenities of home, the room smelled clean.
There was everything a family needed, fridge, microwave, stove, toaster, kettle etc..
The bed was comfy, however the shower is wayy too small for one normal size person.
The hotel was very quiet at nights and the grounds were well kept and quiet too, the pool was clean and very nice. The beach is however, less than one minute walk away from the hotel and such a lovely beach too.
The manager Kern I think his name was, was a very quiet, pleasant and helpful gentleman, he tried really hard to assist me in getting a charger for my camera battery, was unsuccessful but helped nonetheless. I love this hotel for the area and its quietness, there is restaurants walking distance away on the beach side...Somewhere is a nice restaurant to eat at also.

Will definitely patronize this hotel again.

Room Tip: country is expensiveeee so walk with lots of money because the food is costly and walk with bug spra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy K, Guest Relations Manager at Reef Residences on Grace Bay, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are so happy you stayed with us and had a wonderful holiday at Reef Residences. We are so proud of our staff, they always take great care with our guests. We hope you return soon to see us.

Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at The Reef Residences and have nothing but good things to say about the property and the people connected with it! Friendly and helpful, everyone here will make sure you enjoy your holiday, creating a kind of ambiance that is contagious .... The location is excellent, just a two minute walk to a lovely part of the Grace Bay beach and right by the Coral Gardens reef which is good snorkeling and the cutest little beachfront restaurant called 'Somewhere'. We had a 2 bedroom courtyard suite and it was lovely,with tons of room and everything we needed. We especially loved our own sunny private courtyard surrounded by bougainvillea and palms,even our own little electric BBQ. Always a sun lounger available at any time of the day if you just want to hang out on the beach or by the lovely pool, or a short walk to more reefs for snorkeling and a myriad of wonderful restaurants in the area. The IGA is easily walkable also, we kept thinking we would get a car and explore but we just couldn't tear ourselves away from our lovely spot here and anyway we have vowed we will be back! Our thanks to all the wonderful staff...Verne, Newan,Wellington,to Hernel and his lovely rum punches and to Leanne and all her family who made us so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very spacious condo's. Quiet, clean and close to the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our rental was cleaned each day and always had fresh beach towels. We have 3 kids ages 10-14 and there was enough room for everyone to have their own space. Location is great if you enjoy snorkeling. The reef is right in front of the condo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reef Residences on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Residences on Grace Bay

Address: Stubbs Road, 00000, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Reef Residences on Grace Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These 24, two-level Bermuda style residences embrace the charm of the islands. At the center of the three buildings is a free-form pool and whirlpool Jacuzzi. The tranquil atmosphere includes lavish landscaping of fragrant frangipani, hibiscus, brillian bougainvillea and palms. All suites have fully equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances, living rooms, dining area, bedroom with king-size bed and master bathroom. The lower level suites have a second bathroom with a shower. A spa and fitness center featuring state-of-the-art health club equipment is located on site. Daily maid service is included. The famous snorkeling reef is a 200 ft. walk down a paved walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Reef Residences on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Residences On Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Reef Residences On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef Residences on Grace Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.