We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chopsticks

Chopsticks
30 Sandcastle Road, Grace Bay, Providenciales
+1 649-333-4040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Asian fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We decided to try Chopsticks one night, after a disappointing dinner at Thai Orchid in the Regent Village. Chopsticks is a short walk past the Graceway Gourmet Market. The outside setting is gorgeous, and although we went before dark, with all the lanterns hung it is surely spectacular at night. I waited too long to review to remember the dishes that we had, but I loved every one of them. We ended up here three nights out of our 15 night stay. There were many different soups to choose from and I tried several. I enjoyed the Tom Yom more than Thai Orchid's version. Service was so friendly, and the chef came out each night to see how we enjoyed our dishes. We were told that this is the same owner of Garam Masala, another of our favorites. Give Chopsticks a try! You will be glad that you did!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average food ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The food is average. The red curry was pretty good. We also ordered the beef with onions, fried rice and a vegetable dish which were all not very good. They advertise a live band on Wed but there was no live music when we were there for dinner (on a Wed).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talkeetna, AK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chinese dining in Providencials, Turks and Caicos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were trying to find another restaurant which turned out to be closed, so since it was late we made a quick decision to try this place.
The menu is pretty much what you might expect from most Chinese Restaurants and more, including several duck and lamb dishes. It also included several Thai offerings.
We had the Special Fried Rice, Sliced Lamb done Peking style, and Chicken w/ginger and spring onions.
The fried rice was made with Basmati instead of sticky rice (an unexpected twist), and was really stuffed with goodies.
The lamb was extremely tender and slightly tart with a nice essence of ginger.
The chicken was velvetized (another surprise) and was perfectly done, in a light sauce.
Like many Chinese restaurants, the sauces were similar, so next time we would try to select more contrasting dishes.
The service was very good, with a short beer list and an even shorter wine list with only a single selection of each primary wine offered.
Not expecting to find a Chinese restaurant of any measure here, this one is definitely worth going to!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME PLACE TO EAT IN TURKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family has been visiting Turks and Caicos for 8 years and we have eaten at a lot of really good restaurants in Provo. We just ate at the new restaurant Chopsticks for the first time. It was incredible! They typically close from 3:00pm to 6:00pm to prepare for the dinner rush and of course we walk in at 2:55pm. They not only agreed to stay open for us, but served one of the best meals we've had on the island. The duck was the best my wife and father-in-law has ever had. The kids really enjoyed the fried rice and my Szechuan Pepper Chicken was amazing!! This will be our new favorite spot to eat when we are here. Way to go Chopsticks!! Well done!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND A VISIT HERE!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best of the week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Enjoyed a lunch with friends, shared all of the dishes and everything was superb! Lovely, shaded patio, excellent service, best food of the week.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopsticks also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopsticks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.