We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsong Resort

Save Saved
You added Windsong Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsong Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stubbs Rd., Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great Hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would definitely stay there again but i would ring more people along to experience it. We were located at least 100-150 feet from the beach and the entire staff was very nice and helpful. Im already planning to go back as we speak.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    177
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
223
565
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved our stay at the Windsong in September 2014. We've been to many islands but this is the first time we have actually used the pool and beach where we were staying. I usually have a list of must do things but this time we decided to relax a little. The rooms were nice and the staff very helpful. We loved the beach and that fact that the reef was right there. We relaxed between our snorkeling. We saw plenty of fish no matter the time of day and our experience with the beach or hotel could not have been better.

We did find the bed to be a little too firm and the tv was a little small in the studio room but the location and staff were amazing. We also loved the fact that although the hotel was totally booked, the beach was not overrun with guests. Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here on a weeks vacation in July 2014. Before booking the Windsong Resort, I researched several places in the area. I settled on the Windsong because of other reviews I read. From the time we entered the property, we were treated with such friendliness by the staff. We arrived a few hours before the usual check in time, but didn't have to wait long for our room. We were greeted by our butler with rum punch (yummy)! He proceeded to take our luggage and it was waiting in our room when it became available. We were in room 215S, it was amazing. The view, the furnishings, the balcony, everything was perfect. Our room was a corner room, ocean front and right over the pool! The beach service was the best, Johnny whom is in charge of the beach services was so attentive. He set up our chairs every morning and brought us lemongrass scented ice cold wash clothes in the afternoon. He also took us on a 2 hour catamaran sail one afternoon. He knew our name from the second day we were there and always greeted us accordingly. The room cleaning service was very friendly, but a little slow based on which one was cleaning your room that day. We did have a few issues with getting enough clean towels and wash clothes. I think they left you clean ones only if they had some on their cart. There were a few times we had to call a couple times to get what we needed, but they did bring them eventually. Now the onsite restaurant is another story entirely. I wasn't too impressed with the continental breakfast, the selection was a little lacking. If you wanted to order from the menu, the selection was very good. The food was very good, no complaints at all about that. The problem with Joe Joe's was the SERVICE! I found it to be really sad that they obviously have the menu and the chefs to provide excellent food, but lack the wait staff to provide the service to their guest. It was like they didn't care if you were there or not, and when you finally got your food 30 to 40 minutes later there were no apologies for the wait time. I hate to think what would have happened if there had been more than a few people trying to eat there at the same time. Personally, I think it's a management issue. Don't let the restaurant service detour you from this resort, everything else was amazing. We found our go to place within walking distance right down the beach. A little place called "Somewhere",the food and the service could not be beat. Their prices are very reasonable and the bar selection is huge. We found "Somewhere" the second day we were here while walking on the beach, and I'm so glad we did. After the second time eating there for breakfast, our waitress knew what we ordered before and how we wanted it cooked. She even remembered our names and where we were staying.....awesome place. If you are up for a short walk down the beach, the Beaches Resort is located there. You can walk up and check out their beach area. We walked through the huge property to find the gift shop, which has a massive selection of everything. It was nice to see another resort up close and personal, because it only confirmed to me that our place was much nicer! The only thing that made this trip NOT so much fun was the awful mess at the airport while trying to leave to come home. I'm sure once the renovations are complete it will be much more bearable .

Room Tip: Second floor or above, oceanfront are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A few weeks overdue but have not stopped talking about our wonderful vacation! We stayed at the Windsong 2 bedroom penthouse and 1 oceanfront suite for a week in August! These are phenomenal, deluxe accommodations! The views, the amenities and the service cannot be beat. The rooftop for the penthouse is out of a magazine and we spent much time up there in the hot tub, eating, napping and just taking it all in!
The staff here from management to house keeping is top notch! Elisia more than compensated us for a late check in and the service at Jojos and on the beach was great! Akeem, Royalton, Jerry-everyone made it feel like home! Hope to come back to this gem soon!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second trip to TCI, and was really a "tale of two trips" (before and during Cristobal). We had planned on spending 9 nights at the Windsong and due to Hurricane Cristobal it ended up being 12.

Our 2BR suite (212) was spacious, clean, and well equipped . Plenty of space for my wife two children and myself. Since we were on the first floor the ocean view was limited; however, the convenience of being able to walk right off your patio and into the pool/beach area was very nice. The pool and beach areas were excellent and since this is a small "boutique" resort there was always plenty of space at the pool or beach regardless of what time of day you were out there.

On most mornings we would come out and sit at the tables overlooking the beach to eat breakfast (an amazing way to start the day!!). The continental breakfast was perfect for me ( I do not like to eat a very large breakfast) but if you do like a bigger breakfast you will have to order from the menu (and like all food on the island it is a bit pricey as compared to most US areas).

Overall the staff was amazing at the Windsong. On most mornings we were served breakfast by Royalton. Aside from being extremely friendly Royalton was very helpful with giving us restaurant recommendations, helping plan our days activities, directions, or any other local information. Out at the beach Rashaun and Jerry were great, always willing to get you a clean towel, bring you a water, help with water sports, or even take a family photo.

The location of the Windsong is very convenient to many things (good snorkeling real close at Coral Gardens, great stretch of beach, easy walk to the Thursday Night Island Fish fry, and just a short ride to even better snorkeling at Smith's Reef); however, my feelings are that no matter where you stay in Provo you need to rent a car to truly experience the whole island.

When Cristobal hit it really made things tough. Jojo's café was flooded so there was really no seating for breakfast and they served lunch/dinner in a makeshift dining room off of the lobby, everyone was pretty much confined to their rooms for two days, and it appeared because of the flooding on the island that the resort was operating at less than full staff, but despite the obstacles I found that the Windsong staff who worked on those days really did a super job. The six meals that we ate at the Windsong during the storm were all served by Alicia, I think she must have worked 16 hrs a day and despite the long hours and trying circumstances she was very friendly and hard working. In addition, I found the front desk staff to be very helpful and forthcoming with updates (airport info, island flooding conditions, power outage information) during the storm. I was also very pleased at the rate that they offered me for my additional nights when I was stranded, It would have been very easy for them to gouge me but the "stranded traveler" rate was very reasonable.

During our stay we dined at many of the more popular Provo restaurants...Coco Bistro, Mr Groupers, Somewhere Café, The Conch Shack, Las Brisas, Caicos Café, Mango Reef, Sharkbites, and Hemmingway's....all are worth a visit, and I will try to post reviews of these places also. Also took a day trip to North and Middle Caicos, which was a real fun day (as well as a bit of an adventure)


Overall great stay in TCI at the Windsong.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been visiting Providenciales since 1997 and have been to the island countless times. This was our first time staying at Windsong. From the moment we arrived until we departed the service and hospitality extended by ALL of the staff was first class. The condo unit was absolute luxury with breathtaking views of the beach and sea. Our family group of 5 enjoyed breakfast every day at Jojo's Café as well as lunches and dinners during our stay. Beach chairs and umbrellas were available every day and included beach service for drinks & food. They also bring you cold facial towels and smoothie samples as you get your tan on the beach! Also, for a nominal fee ($5), you can rent masks & fins to explore the beautiful reef that lies very close to the beach!
Of our 25+ visits to Provo, The Windsong Resort made it our most memorable. We will definitely return to The Windsong sooner than later!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First trip to T&C to celebrate my 50th birthday. Beautiful condominium. Suite 114 is extremely convenient to pool and beach. Our concierge Mahon was very helpful and friendly. We arrived a day prior to Hurricane Cristobol passing over T&C. We did not allow the rain to upset our celebration. The staff was not particularly prompt as everyone is on "island time ". We finally received beach service our final beach day. Dinner ranged from $200-$300 per couple. I highly recommend a visit to Graceway grocery store . Continental breakfast served overlooking beach was enjoyable. Lunch next door at Somewhere Cafe was really fun. I recommend the lobster fajitas! Must dine at Coco Bistro. Lobster and Wahoo very tasty. Beautiful surroundings. Mango Reef was fun. Good food. Lunch at Big Als was ok. Very nice manager. Service a bit slow. Burgers unusual . Baci was very hot. My wife loved the lobster. Mr. Groupers was one of my favorite places. Local restaurant . Very nice staff. The coconut grouper was exceptional. Special thanks to Bay Bistro for serving us last minute when Parallel 23 cancelled our reservation w/ out notice. Bay Bistro was really enjoyable. Great location on the water. Food was excellent. Seven restaurant was exceptional. A bit pricey. I highly recommend taking a Beluga catamaran sailing excursion. Captain Dan was a wonderful host with the most interesting stories. Captain Nick was very kind and patient with our party. Nick makes the best rum punch! Overall I would definitely return to T&C and to Windsong.

Room Tip: 1st floor 2 bedroom ocean front suite is awesome. Very convenient to beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and congratulations on your 50th birthday. We are sorry if we were not as prompt with some of our services during the rain storm. Please know that this is not the norm. We appreciated the hard work of all the staff throughout the heavy rains. They will be pleased to know that you had a good time.

We are pleased that you had the opportunity to experience some of the popular restaurants on the island and the sailing excursion definitely seems like fun.

It great that you plan on returning to the Turks and Caicos Islands and the Windsong Resort. We will forward to serving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;